Falling, One by One by S.A. McAuley (2nd Edition)

S.A. McAuley - Falling, One by One CoverTitle: Falling, One by One

Series:  The Borders War # 4

Author: S.A. McAuley

Genre: Action and Adventure, Alternate Reality, Erotic Romance, Futuristic and Science Fiction

Length: Novella (152 pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (January 19, 2016)

Heat Level: Simmering

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Whether Armise lived or died was never supposed to matter to Merq.

As the fight for the kids of the jacquerie begins and the war between Opposition and Revolution heightens, Merq discovers that he may not have as much control over his actions as he thought he did. Further complicating their tangled relationship, Armise may be just as compromised.

Desperate to learn the truth, Merq and Armise put themselves directly in the path of a powerful enemy. They’ve spent fifteen years of their lives on the knife’s edge of trust and loyalty. What they learn about each other’s pasts—and what it means for their future—will bring them together or definitively tear them apart.

Merq’s life has always been at risk—one bullet away from death in sacrifice of his mission. As his focus begins to shift, Merq may be too late to understand what, and who, is most important in his life.

Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of graphic violence, forced genetic modification, genetic experimentation, genetic experimentation on children and torture.

ISBN: 978-1-78430-986-2

Reviewer: Shorty

Product Link:  https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/falling-one-by-one

Review: This the fourth book in the border’s war series. This book just ripped my heart out. Merq and Armise learn more about each other and what they both have been through over the years. It hurt knowing these two powerful and sexy men have been used all this time for others gains.

Powerful and intense this story will grip you in its web and won’t let go. More secrets and answers are revealed in this book and I wasn’t sure I liked some of the answers. But, at the same time I just had to know the answers.

Riveting and mind blowing with more twists that leave you gasping. I truly love this series and its characters. It’s a wonderful series to read for sure.

Highly recommended.