Servant for the Present by H.B. Kurtzwilde

hbk_tsaof3_servantforthepresentTitle: Servant for the Present
Series: The Secret Art of Failure, #3
Author: H. B. Kurtzwilde
Genre: Science Fiction & Space Opera/ BDSM & Fetish/Shapeshifters
Length: Novel (285 pages)
Publisher: Loose Id (May 18th, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.75 Hearts
Blurb: As the Servitors strive to end their hellish Time of Waiting, they must choose what is to come for themselves and their students.

Gun-slinging monk Kourt Crowe, is a master of secrets, including Assassination, Hunt, and Trigger; he’s also a fan of rock music, a gourmand, and an accomplished gardener–not to mention being a sexy alien shape-shifter, who loves sex in all its forms. His student and lover Kato Giavanni, self-described five-star hottie, is a badass hacker and psychic spy on a journey of sexual self-discovery.

Once again stand together to protect their Fellowship. With their love stronger than ever, a bond tempered by pleasure and pain forming the foundation of their defenses, they are prepared to defeat any enemy. But with the youngest generation of their College to watch over, and threats from within the Fellowship itself, they seemed destined once more to fail.

Though they have no hope of success, they gather their brothers in a new kind of battle: restoring peace to the Fellowship itself. By reviving long-lost arts and seeking out knowledge long assumed lost, they themselves threaten the very peace they hope to create. They unsettle the compromises that have crippled the traditions of their Fellowship.

But in this moment of chaos, the opportunity arises to forge a family that is intended to endure–but it has to begin with them.

ISBN: 978-1-62300-910-6

Product Link:

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: This the third book in The Secret Art of Failure series. In this installment, we find Vanni giving a lecture about sage and deciding to become one himself. Kourt has finally accepted his feelings for Vanni. I do have to say though I enjoyed this series it is very confusing at times and left me feeling lost.

That is not to say it was not good though. There is a lot of complexity to this series. So I would suggest you read it from the beginning of the series as some things will confuse you if you pick another book in the series without reading the first. I was glad to see that some things that confused me in book one and two were answered in this one.
Very well written book that draws you into a mysterious and

fascinating world. Full of drama, mystery and two men coming together. As well as twists that leave you spellbound.

Good read.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through *