Silent Secrets by Lynn Hagen

17561348Title: Silent Secrets

Series: Brac Village, Book Number 2

Author: Lynn Hagen

Length: Novel (129 Pages)

Publisher: Siren-BookStrand, Inc (April 22nd, 2013)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts

Blurb: Priest Mosley moved to Brac Village to start over. He wanted a quiet place to settle down and start his own business. What he hadn’t expected was Randy. Priest isn’t sure about the small man’s advances, but what catch his interest are the bruises he sees on the man’s body.

Randy Pomell was working his dream job at the local floral shop. But his nightmare wouldn’t go away. His uncle’s abuse was escalating, and Randy didn’t see any way out. When Uncle Fred goes too far and Randy ends up in the hospital, he knows he can’t keep living this way.

Can Randy find a way to break the silence, or will Fred go too far? Priest decides to befriend Randy just to find out who his abuser is, but what he finds leaves him speechless and questioning his very sanity.

Product Link:

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: This is a very good book with a wonderful story line. I love the characters. They are so believable. Priest is a human and Randy is a wolf. Priest moved to Brac Village to start over, get a fresh new start after his divorce. He opened a bar-be-cue restaurant and was getting his fresh start, when in walked Randy. Randy, was a quiet kind of guy, with a very violent life. His uncle appeared to be this sweet old man who looked out for his nephew, but appearances were deceiving. Priest wasn’t to sure of Randy’s eyes devouring him when they first met, but when he noticed the bruises he knew he had to help. After losing a friend to abuse, he wasn’t going to let this happen to Randy, but what he didn’t know was that it was Randy’s uncle causing them. He didn’t know about the paranormal world, till Randy got beat so bad it put him in the hospital, when the doc told him about his mate and how to take care of him. The danger kept coming till he knew he had to take the uncle down. I can’t wait to read book three of this series.