Rainbow Reader Red: Awakening by Adam Stevens

1874b49185b7dcf19250c7929d81367bcc098c02Title: Rainbow Reader Red: Awakening
Series: Rainbow Reader, #1
Author: Adam Stevens
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novel (152 pages)
Publisher: Equal Hearts Publishing House (6 Dec 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥3.5 Hearts
Blurb: This book includes content from the original, now super-secret manuscript, “Moments in Time: It is never too late to come out,” and has been modified, embellished and enhanced based on reader interest in the characters from the original series.

There is really only one moment in time we can cherish, that we remember through all of the good and bad times in our lives. If you can take that one moment of time and cherish it forever, it can bring joy where there is sorrow; happiness and hope where there is despair. This is a secret that we hold true to ourselves, to our hearts.

Sometimes you remember the first kiss, the first time you fell off your bike, and the person who was there to pick you up, or when you fell out of the tree, you remember who carried you bleeding to the hospital, or cleaned up your wounds and gave you encouragement and inspiration to go on.

But it is this secret you hold true deep down inside that you can sometimes forget. When all else fails, it was the one true thing that you were supposed to hold onto, it melds you into who you are, and who you will be. It helps you evaluate who you were, where you were, and gives you focus on who you want to become, and where you want to go.

“Red: Awakening” is the first in the Rainbow Reader series that reveals the sexual discovery, encounters and developing adventures that define the main character as he interacts with characters the readers wanted to know more about from the original Moments in Time series.

Enjoy the first in the Rainbow Reader series, “Red: Awakening.”

ISBN: 9781311360588

Product Link(s): https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/526037

Reviewer: Prime

Review: The blurb is a lengthy one for such a quick read, but it outlines the premise of the series well. The Rainbow Reader series (which reminds me of school readers, lol) can be read in any order and as standalone stories, although they follow the life of main character, Georgie, over a span of thirty years.

The first installment, Red: Awakenings, is a rather information/plot packed story despite its length, so it at times it just felt like Georgie was just saying what happened and we didn’t go much further into things than that.

For the most part I enjoyed that, but part of me wanted to feel more of an emotional connection to the trials and tribulation of Georgie as he navigates high school and discovers himself and his desire for other men.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through http://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.