Promises Part 3 by A.E. Via Audio Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

A.E. Via - Promises 3 Audio Tour Banner

Hi guys, we have A.E. Via visiting today with her audio release Promises: Part 3, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant 4x $25 Amazon GC giveaway, so check out the post and then enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for Prime’s review coming soon!

A.E. Via - Promises 3 Audio Cover

Promises: Part 03

(The Bounty Hunters 03)
by
Narrator: Aiden Snow

A.E. Via

The hunt is on… and he’s the prey.

Bradford (Ford) King was sure he had the rest of his life mapped out. Though he was no longer a SEAL Lieutenant, his brother was home safe and he had a job that still allowed him to satisfy his hunger for hunting bad guys. Life was simple, no distractions or complications – at age forty-six – that’s all Ford wanted. What he didn’t want was his work partner, sniper/watchman, Dana, giving him s**t all the time.

Dana Cadby had grown up labeled a roughneck from the wrong side of the tracks. He’d fought, scrounged, and survived despite a father that constantly told him he couldn’t. Dana pulled himself up by his own boot straps and made a name for himself in the marksman community. He’d been Duke’s bounty watchman for five years. It was his job to ensure their safety, watch their backs. At thirty-three, he was trusted, well respected by his peers, his bosses, his friends… so why couldn’t he earn the same respect from his partner?

Dana knew he was bisexual before he graduated high school. He also knew he was attracted to the huge, 6’3”, SEAL from the moment he and his brother came to join their team. It wasn’t easy for him to tamp down his immediate reaction to Ford’s thick muscles, full beard, and dark eyes. Still, Dana exhibited nothing but professionalism towards him, not wanting to make his ‘straight’ partner uncomfortable.

After Dana took back his ex-girlfriend, he’d noticed an intensification in Ford’s bad attitude. One that turned aggressive and downright antagonistic, and Dana was damned if he’d just lay down and take it. He was gonna make that man respect him if it was the last thing he did.

When Duke sends Dana and Ford out to track down their most dangerous bounty yet, they both embrace the fact that they make one hell of a team… but they fight tooth and nail against the powerful intimacy brewing between them.

Beware: When Ford and Dana connect, no fugitive can hide from the hunter and his watchman.

This story is a part of a series but can stand alone. It does not end on a cliffhanger and has a HEA.

Disclaimer: This book is about MM romance, albeit there is a very brief MF scene.

.•.•.**❣️ Audible US | Audible UK | Tantor | Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Promises Part 3 by A.E. Via Audio Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Caulky by K.M. Neuhold Blog Tour & Excerpt!

K.M. Neuhold - Caulky Tour Banner

Hi guys! We have K.M. Neuhold stopping by today with the tour for their new release Caulky, we have a great new excerpt so check out the post and enjoy! ❤️ ~Pixie~

K.M. Neuhold - Caulky Cover 48jf7r

Caulky

(Four Bears Construction 01)
by

K.M. Neuhold

Ren is in desperate need of a rebound fling. Lucky for him the smoking hot contractor he hired has just the tool for the job.

The last thing I want is another relationship, or another broken heart.

All I need are my bees and the occasional hookup to scratch the itch.

Okay, maybe meeting up with my hot contractor weekly is a little more than occasional. And maybe the way I’m starting to feel about the guy I’ve been anonymously chatting with online should concern me.

But CaulkyAF doesn’t want to meet, and Cole doesn’t want anything serious, so what’s the worst that could happen?

** Caulky is book 1 in the Four Bears Construction Series and can be read as a stand-alone. This is a funny, steamy MM story guaranteed to make you laugh and swoon. Absolutely NO cheating and NO love triangle

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Caulky by K.M. Neuhold Blog Tour & Excerpt!”

Acceptance by Grace R. Duncan Forbes Mates Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Grace R. Duncan - Forbes Mates TourBannerAd

Hi guys, we have Grace R. Duncan stopping by today with the tour for her new re-release Acceptance, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic $25 Amazon GC giveaway, so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Grace R. Duncan - Forbes Mates Acceptance Cover 89347

Acceptance

(Forbes Mates 03)
by

Grace R. Duncan

Finding his mate is the least of Quincy’s worries–keeping Miles alive is the real priority…and will take every ounce of creativity Quincy has.

Dr. Miles Grant acknowledges that his destined mate could be either gender even though his bisexuality cost him his family and his pack. Luckily he found the Forbes Pack, who happily accept him just as he is. What he never counted on was finding his mate in Pittsburgh or for his mate to be another species entirely—a cat!

Quincy Archer isn’t just any jaguar shifter. He is the heir to the leadership of his pride. Destined mates are nothing but legend to the nearly extinct and generally solitary jaguars, and Quincy certainly never expected to find one for himself, much less a male… or a wolf.

However, finding each other and coming to terms with their species is the least of their worries. Quincy is expected to select a proper female mate, father a cub, and take his place as heir to the pride. Except Quincy refuses, having no interest in women or leadership and knowing he isn’t right for it. But his father will stop at nothing—not even attempting to kill Miles—to get his way. Quincy and Miles must overcome many obstacles to stay together as the destined mates they’re meant to be.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Acceptance by Grace R. Duncan Forbes Mates Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Tricks & Bids by Jacqueline Grey Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Jacqueline Grey - Tricks & Bids Tour Banner

Hi guys! We have Jacqueline Grey popping in today with the tour for her new release Tricks & Bids, we have a brilliant guest post, a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Jacqueline Grey - Tricks & Bids Cover 3984ehd

Tricks & Bids

(Suit of Harte’s 01)
by

Jacqueline Grey

When Michael Nole propositions Dillon Spade outside a BDSM club one evening, all he is looking for is a potential client and a little kink. He gets much more than he bargained for. As a prostitute, Michael enjoys sex but keeps an emotional distance between himself and the men he sleeps with. His priority is to keep himself safe, but after a night in Dillon’s bed, he finds the line between enjoyment and occupation blurring.

Dillon hasn’t taken another man home since his previous lover passed away six years ago, but there is something about Michael that calls to his inner Dominant in a way he cannot resist. His instincts want to claim the boy even as he reminds himself that he is only paying Michael for temporary company.

Their relationship may have started as a business transaction, but it’s difficult to remain professional when breaking all the rules.

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Tricks & Bids by Jacqueline Grey Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Chaser by Rick R. Reed Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Rick R. Reed - Chaser RB Banner

Hi guys, we have Rick R. Reed popping in today with his new re-release Chaser, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Rick R. Reed - Chaser Cover 83e4rhjf

Chaser

(Chaser 01)
by

Rick R. Reed

Caden DeSarro is what they call a chubby chaser. He likes his guys with a few extra pounds on them. So when he meets Kevin Dodge in a bar bathroom, he can’t help but stare. As far as Caden is concerned, Kevin is physically perfect: a stocky bearded blond. But Caden gets tongue-tied and misses his chance.

When Caden runs into Kevin one night on the el train, he figures it’s fate offering him a second shot. Caden manages to get invited back to Kevin’s place for a one-night stand that turns into the kind of relationship he’s dreamed about.

But the course of true love never runs smoothly—Kevin and Caden’s romance is no exception. When Caden returns from a few weeks away on business, Kevin surprises him with a new and “improved” body—one that fits Caden’s shallow friend Bobby’s ideal, but not Caden’s. Caden doesn’t know what to do, and his hesitation is just the opportunity Bobby was looking for.

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Chaser by Rick R. Reed Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Jeff, Karma, and Me by Jere’ M. Fishback Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Jere’ M. Fishback - Jeff, Karma, and Me RB Banner

Hiya guys! We have Jere’ M. Fishback visiting today with his new release Jeff, Karma, and Me, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway, so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Jere’ M. Fishback - Jeff, Karma, and Me Cover ewr7j

Jeff, Karma, and Me

by

Jere’ M. Fishback

Twenty-year-old college student, Jakub Mazur, is a loner consumed by feelings of helplessness due to his mother’s unexplained disappearance many years before. He feels he’s not in charge of his own life, that forces beyond his control will always determine his destiny. But when a summer affair ignites between Jakub and Jeff Brucelli, Jakub tastes both romantic love and self-empowerment.

After returning to school for his third year of college, Jakub suffers another tragic loss; it shakes his faith in his ability to navigate life’s challenges. Is he doomed to suffer at the hand of fate forever?

When Jeff is diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, a potentially fatal cancer of the lymphatic system, Jeff’s oncologist says he must endure debilitating chemotherapy cycles, then radiation treatments. Jakub is devastated when he learns of this, but decides, for once, he will take control of his future instead of behaving like a helpless bystander.

Warning: Drinking and driving, infidelity, suicidal ideation, suicide, homophobia, deceased family member, drug use, child abuse, cancer, death of a prominent character

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Jeff, Karma, and Me by Jere’ M. Fishback Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

A Christmas Cabin for Two by K.D. Fisher

K.D. Fisher - A Christmas Cabin For Two Cover 2347yhdTitle: A Christmas Cabin For Two

Series: Dreamspun Desires 93

Author: K.D. Fisher

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novels (195 pages)

ISBN: 978-1-64405-334-8

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (5 Nov 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: A match as perfect as cold nights and cozy fireside heat.

Gentle giant Matt Haskell and urbane teacher Mikah Cerullo are as opposite as the Teton Mountains and downtown Manhattan.

Hardworking organic farmer Matt has little time to think about love, but when Mikah, a sexy and snarky New Yorker, arrives at his farm to buy a Christmas tree for the family’s Jackson Hole mansion, the attraction is immediate for both of them, and they agree to share a cozy cabin in the Idaho woods. The clock is ticking on their holiday fling, since Mikah is due to take a teaching position back in the city, but as the holiday magic envelops them, they wonder if their budding romance might withstand their differences.

Purchase Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: A Christmas Cabin for Two is a very sweet standalone Christmas romance by KD Fisher for Dreamspun Desires. Fisher is a new author for me, however, reading the blurb I saw the sweetness that I’ve come to expect from Dreamspun Desires so I was keen to give this a go.

This is a story where opposites truly attract. Matt Haskell is a small town sort of guy, he’s an organic farmer and takes enormous pride in his work. Mikah Cerullo is as equally passionate as Matt, however, he is city guy – a typical New Yorker – through and through and his passion lies with his career as a teacher.

Mikah is with his family in Jackson Hole, where they own a mansion, for Christmas. Mikah has the typical feelings you generally encounter in romance books where a single MC is forced to spend time with family, especially one that is outside of their comfort zone in the big city. Matt is at home minding his own business, literally, running his farm, which during Christmas means that he’s selling Christmas trees. Immediately he comes across as the strong, silent and studious type of person (my type of guy, really). He’s no nonsense, that I believe comes to any character that has a farming background.

When the two men meet when Mikah goes to buy a Christmas tree sparks fly. There isn’t any angst or even angry tension between the two guys. They are two contrasting characters that feel an instant spark of attraction. As they get to know each other and as Mikah gets to know the small town more, the two men have to eventually face what could happen after their idyllic Christmas romance

This is a book that is full of heart and sweetness. If you like a romance in a secluded area and the whole trapped in a cabin in the woods type of story, this is a good book for you.

Fallen Love by Alex Stargazer

Alex Stargazer - Fallen Love Cover s 84jf7vvTitle: Fallen Love

Series: Fallen 01

Author: Alex Stargazer

Genre: Young Adult, Dark Fantasy, Dystopian, Fantasy

Length: Novel (349pgs)

Publisher: Alex Stargazer (February 5, 2020)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: From a successful crowdfunder, Fallen Love comes action-packed with flying cars, dark magic, and fallen angels.

Upperclassman Conall is rich, impeccably dressed, and set for a prestigious career in the Party hierarchy. He doesn’t lack for anything—except, maybe, love.

When he finds Mark, alone, abandoned and hurt, he doesn’t expect one act of kindness to alter the course of his life forever. There is more to Mark than Conall can even dream of. The beautiful, vulnerable boy Conall knows is not human. A dark power lies within Mark. It can make him immortal… but love might be the price.

Discover why readers are calling this book “nothing short of amazing” and “superb”. If you’re a fan of Cassandra Clare or Lauren Kate, you don’t want to miss this.

What readers are saying…

★★★★★ “To say this novel took me by surprise is a total understatement. This story surprised, astounded, and made me so happy that it is right up there with the top ten books I have read this year.” —Sharon, Blogger

★★★★★ “The writing is polished, even compelling in spots. If you’re looking for an entertaining read with ambitious world-building, give it a try.” —KD Edwards, author of the Last Sun (Pyr)

★★★★★ “This book was nothing short of amazing. I loved the characters, the action, it’s safe to say I loved everything about this book. I hope to see more in this series because I’m hooked.” —Ashley Tomlinson, author of Becoming Grim

★★★★★ “The world-building in this book is superb.” —Rion, Goodreads Reviewer.

ISBN: B084FF8JTS

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: In a Dystopian world where there is a great mix in mutants, creatures, love, darkness and a variety of characters to make for a tale of two young men trying to survive in an uncertain world. I loved Conill and Mark. For all their differences, and there are many, the two want to find love.

It’s a dangerous environment these two find themselves in time after time. It’s not the first time I’ve read a dystopian story and this was an interesting tale. Fast paced, action packed and plenty of twists and turn that kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what in store next.

A truly great read that I was transfixed by. I am looking forward to reading more in the series as it continues.

Great read.

How to Vex A Vampire by Alice Winters

Alice Winters - How To Vex A Vampire Cover 74jsna8Title: How to Vex A Vampire

Series: VRC: Vampire Related Crimes 01

Author: Alice Winters

Genre: Paranormal, Mystery, Suspense

Length: Novel (360pgs)

Publisher: Alice Winters (February 18, 2020)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Finn
Getting into the vampire-only detective unit was the easy part; what’s going to be more difficult is dealing with my new partner, an ancient vampire who keeps threatening to eat me. The unit has never had a human in it, and Marcus—or as I like to call him, Fangy McFangface—would really prefer to keep it that way. He’s grumpy, short-tempered, and broody, but I have a way with words and I know he’s starting to like me, even if he swears he’s not. But what he doesn’t know is that I didn’t join the unit because I was tired of being a homicide detective, I joined because there is someone after me. They’ve already taken enough from me and I’m afraid they’re going to take all of me if I don’t find someone to help. That’s all Marcus was supposed to be, but now, he’s so much more and I can’t imagine my life without him.

Marcus
The moment the pesky human walked through that door, I knew I had to get rid of him. He’s charming and almost everyone else instantly loves him, but he doesn’t understand how risky it is being part of this unit as a human. But as I get to know the stubborn man, I learn that perhaps he’s not as naive as I once thought. And maybe he’s what I needed to realize there is more to life than just work and my dog. A group arises who is threatening to disrupt the alliance between the humans and the vampires, but Finn is the one who shows me how strong that alliance can be and reminds me why it’s worth protecting. When threats hit closer to home, I realize I would do anything for Finn because he’s brought so much joy to my life—and because he’s mine.

ISBN: B084KQH3G1

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Finn is a human but raised by a vampire, which makes for an interesting tale. When he was sixteen he lost his arm or leg, but there is some question in that. He was a homicide detective who no longer wanted to work for them but for the Vampire’s. A agency that only has vampires working for them, no humans.

Marcus has had one relationship with a human that left him fearing what he would do if he tried again. Finn makes him so mad half the time and turned on the next. He never stood a chance against Finn and he knew it.

Someone is wanting to divide the humans and vampires. He wants the humans to fear the vampires and maybe put a stop to it all. Now it is up to them all to find out who is behind it.

This story was quite unique for me and I enjoyed the banter between the characters. Now I pretty much stopped reading authors that are new for me, but this one looked so interesting that I gave it a chance. It has a serious tone to it but the humor matches up to make it even stand out more. I did have issues with not really getting the answer on how Finn lost his arm and leg, nor do you get the answers to the vampire behind it all. It left me with questions and very little answers.

Marcus never stood a chance with Finn. Finn comes out and pretty much knocks them all down. He is sarcastic, funny, devious, and the actions are funny as hell. The way they talk to each other makes you see the way they flirt with each other. The story is action packed, excitement filled, dangerous and entertaining. I loved how they gave Finn a hard time but truthfully they pretty much liked him. The sexual heat pretty much burned the pages off the book.

I had a blast reading this and can guarantee that it will be read many times over. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next story. In fact I can’t wait to check out all of her stories.

You Were Made For Me by Tinnean

Tinnean - You Were Made For Me Cover 78e4yrhTitle: You Were Made For Me

Series: Mann of My Dreams 04

Author: Tinnean

Genre: Suspense

Length: Novel (376pgs)

ISBN: 9781370817863

Publisher: Tinnean (8th October 2017)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Reviewer: Maya

Blurb: Quinton Mann has resigned from the CIA, but they aren’t happy about that and want him back. To do that, they’ll not only have to convince Quinn that’s a good idea, but Mark Vincent, Portia Mann, and Gregor Novotny as well, and that isn’t going to be easy.

Meanwhile, friends and family need help, and neither Quinn nor Mark will turn them down.

It’s going to be a long year and a half.

Purchase Link: JMS Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | Kobo

Review: Of all the books in the series, this one deserves the romance title the most.

It’s sappy and dreamy and it’s a lovely happy end for our two heroes. The contrast from beginning is especially noticeable here, since they are in established relationship, they already cleared the hurdles facing them and now they are settling to enjoy the rest of their lives. It’s unashamed piece of fluff, with their family and friends playing prominent roles.

There is a lot of difference in both characters, as Quinn, once known as Ice Man, is comfortable in his relationship with Mark and the direction his life has taken. Mark is also softer – being with Quinn dulled his edges and made him less hesitant to show people in his life he cares.

It’s happy and relaxing read.

Rebellion by Hannah Walker

Hannah Walker - Rebellion Cover 4dfmdcdTitle: Rebellion

Series: Rebellion 01

Author: Hannah Walker

Genre: Paranormal, Science Fiction, Space Opera

Length: Novel (435pgs)

Publisher: Hannah Walker (February 12, 2020)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Ferido Einadi has worked at the heart of the Barin Alliance. As a Founding Senator, he’s supposed to be in a position to create the change the Alliance needs to improve life for all its citizens. Instead, he finds himself at odds with those in command, those who are desperate to control the Alliance and shape it to their own desires.

Caught working against the corruption, he goes on the run after an assassination attempt, protected by a team of Avanti who are as disgusted as he is by the degeneration of the Alliance. Together, they do the only thing they can— reach out to the resistance and make their way to allies who will help them.

Aristian from Landran, has been a chieftain for most of his adult life. He’s tired and looking for a new challenge. When King Kastain asks him to step up and become a new galactic ambassador for his people, Aristian leaps at the chance to take on the new role.

When a new race becomes the target for the corrupt Alliance, they reach out to the resistance for help. Aristian and Ferido are only too happy to step up and try to bring about change to the universe. Aided by friends, they traverse the cosmos, determined to give what aid they can.
What should have been a simple mission soon becomes fraught with danger, and they find themselves dealing with those who would destroy everything.

Having dedicated their lives to helping people, can Aristian and Ferido take time to focus on their own needs and desires while worlds are at risk around them? Are their ages and species too different to build a future on? And will any of them survive to have it really matter?

ISBN: B084R9MJ9Y

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: This series is connected to the Avanti Chronicle collection and the Demonic Tales collection. To enjoy the overall story arc I would suggest starting with the first book in the Avanti Chronicles.

Ferido was one the first founding senators for the Alliance. It was pure luck and the help of his avanti protectors that they made it out alive. He was working for the resistance and knew he could help them better. He also knew he could never go home. He is a very special man, more special then many understand. He is a dovrik shifter. A very rare shifter who changes into basically what is called a fire phoenix.

I always knew Aristian was going to have a happy ending and I do mean happy ending. He is ready to retire and enjoy his grandkids. One of his sons is already a leader of another clan and it looks like his youngest might just be the perfect man to lead their tribe. But if he thinks retirement is going to be peaceful he is soon to learn that it is not. Especially when he meets Ferido.

I can’t wait for Tate to find out that Aristian has a mate. He is going to be a blast to listen to. This is one of the best series that I have came across in quite awhile. I love the characters and their banter with each other. The way they stand up and protect those around them is amazing. I love how another planet has joined in the fun, but was sad when one of the guards was killed protecting his king. I could have done without it moving right into a fight. However this author made it work perfectly.

I also loved how the Nendi reacted to the new comers. They were full of questions so you can guess how our guys reacted. It is funny as hell. I had a blast reading this and can’t wait to get my hands on the next story. I can guarantee that this will be one of those stories that will be read many more times.

Dead of Knight by Victoria Sue

Victoria Sue - Dead of Knight Cover s er54trTitle: Dead of Knight

Series: Guardians of Camelot 02

Author: Victoria Sue

Genre: Fantasy, Urban Fantasy

Length: Novel (248pgs)

Publisher: Victoria Sue (January 21, 2020)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: .A battle is coming…

…and the immortal knights aren’t ready.

Will an orphan be the key?

For fifteen hundred years Lucan has waged war with the greatest enemy the world has ever known

…and fought the ancient curse that means loving someone with all his heart and soul might be the reason they die.

Tom wasn’t supposed to be born… twice.

How, as a young child, had he even heard the monsters at all?

How, as an adult, is he caught up in a deadly battle to fight evil, but cannot get one stubborn man to even acknowledge he exists?

Time is running out, not just to unravel the secrets of Tom’s destiny, but for Tom to show Lucan that loving someone with all that they have doesn’t mean breaking their heart.

Or does it?

ISBN: B07XPB5JNG

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: This is the second book in the series with Tom and Lucan as the MC’s.

I was blown away by the detailed explanations regarding clues about Tom’s heritage and the aspects leading up to his role in the events. The twists and turns just kept coming as I was immersed in a world where magic, knights, creatures and evil plots were front and center.

Lucan for his part kept Tom at arms length and as such Tom suffered and was taken at least once during the story. But Lucan always went to the rescue.

Tom is sweet yet determined to play his part no matter the risks. I found his ability intriguing and fascinating.

I am looking forward to reading more about the knights and seeing what happens when they find their other halves.

This is a magical story that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Fantastic read.

Now and Forever by Casper Graham

Casper Graham - Now and Forever Cover 74hfcTitle: Now and Forever

Author: Casper Graham

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novella (129 pages)

ISBN: 9781646561827

Publisher: JMS Books (3 Nov 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Harley Green has never been lucky in love, but after yet another unfortunate date, he doesn’t expect to encounter a fight between a malevolent spirit and Connor Bowman, a man who claims to be a soul collector. Due to Harley’s untimely interference, Connor loses his grip on the evil spirit, who immediately escapes from the scene. Now, Harley has the responsibility to help Connor recapture that wicked spirit, and it’s difficult when he’s often distracted by how attractive the soul collector really is.

Connor has been a soul collector for more than six thousand years, but he has never been affected by a mortal’s presence until Harley. He has no idea what it is about Harley he can’t seem to shake off. Harley somehow feels really familiar to him, but he can’t remember ever meeting that man. It doesn’t matter, though. All he needs to do is remain by Harley’s side until he catches that malevolent spirit. Then he will return to the underworld. However, that’s easier said than done, and it becomes so much worse when he starts developing feelings for Harley.

Can Harley and Connor discover the link between them and work things out somehow? Or is happily ever after nothing but a fairy tale?

Purchase Link: JMS Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords 

Review: Now and Forever is a standalone paranormal romance by Casper Graham.

To be perfectly honest, Casper Graham is an author that I feel that I’m still finding my feet to decide whether I like their novels or not. I don’t want to say it’s a love-hate type of thing, but I have felt that so far it’s been a bit hit and miss for me, especially when wanting to relate in order to feel a connection to the characters. I think in earlier works I wasn’t satisfied with character development but that is always something that can change and depending on the connection I get from the MCs.

The story follow Harley Green, who is exactly as the blurb describes. He’s unlucky in love but things change when he encounters someone struggling with an evil spirit his luck doesn’t seem to be improving. Not knowing what he’s stumbled across, his distraction leads Connor Bowman to lose the spirit that he is after. And what seems to be the ideal situation to rectify this? Harley now has to join Connor on his hunt. Connor is six thousand years old and can feel that there is something different about this mortal and their hunt for the spirit throws them into close quarters and feelings begin to develop. Their relationship seems doomed from the start – after all, Connor does belong in Hell – but this is love and we want a HEA!

While I did enjoy Now and Forever and was, generally satisfied with the overall feel and romance between the two MCs, I can’t say that I “loved” the book. Its one of those books where I was happy with the book and the ending but I don’t think it’s one that I will revisit again in the future when I’m feeling nostalgic for the comfort of a book that I know and love.

I think this book would be good for those that love their paranormal romances with demons and hunters and a dash of insta-love.

Havesskadi by Ava Kelly Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Ava Kelly - Havesskadi RB Banner

Hi guys! We have Ava Kelly popping in today with her new re-release Havesskadi, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Ava Kelly - Havesskadi Cover 93mdk0

Havesskadi

(Dragon Souls 01)
by

Ava Kelly

The red dragon is hunting her own. Up in the icy peaks of the northern mountains, Orsie Havesskadi spends his days hiding from her, but eventually he is found and his dragon magic stolen. Cursed to wander the lands as a mortal unless he recovers his magic before twenty-four rising crescents have passed, Orsie embarks on an arduous journey. Spurred by the whispers in his mind, his quest takes him to a castle hidden deep in a forest.

Arkeva Flitz, a skilled garrison archer, discovers an abandoned castle in the woods. Trapped there, he spends his days with his two companions, one cruel, the other soothing. One day, a young man arrives at his gates, and soon they are confined by heavy snowfalls and in danger from what slumbers in the shadows of the castle.

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Havesskadi by Ava Kelly Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Ice Gladiators by Genevive Chamblee Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Genevive Chamblee - Ice Gladiators Banner

Hi guys! We have Genevive Chamblee visiting today with the tour for her new release Ice Gladiators, we have a fantastic guest post, a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 Amazon GC giveaway, so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Genevive Chamblee - Ice Gladiators Cover 94msks

Ice Gladiators

(Locker Room Love 03)
by

Genevive Chamblee

Dalek “Taz” Tazandlakova is the epitome of a hockey player—tall, broad, and powerful. As a forward for the Lafayette Ice Water Moccasins, he’s also the physical embodiment of domination and intimidation.

He’s everything Liam Jolivet isn’t.

Liam possesses an inner strength and confidence Taz has never mastered. On the surface, Liam appears to be a perfect match for Taz. The problem is, Liam is dating Taz’s roommate. It’s not the only problem, either. Taz is a “playa” and has commitment issues—along with a pain-in-the-ass coach who’s threatening to ruin his career, and a second roommate who wants to dictate his social life for his own personal gain.

Nevertheless, Taz wants Liam, and Liam appears to want to reciprocate. Do they dare cross the line?

Warnings: Elements of physical violence and sexual assault are some topics mentioned.

.•.•.**❣️ Hot Tree Publishing | Amazon USAmazon UK | B&N | Kobo | iBooks ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Ice Gladiators by Genevive Chamblee Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Fallen Love by Alex Stargazer Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Alex Stargazer - Fallen Love Tour Banner

Hi peeps! We have Alex Stargazer stopping by today with the tour for his new release Fallen Love, we have a brilliant guest post from Alex where he chats about pen names, a great new excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for Shorty’s review coming soon!

Alex Stargazer - Fallen Love Cover 84jf7vv

Fallen Love

(Fallen 01)
by

Alex Stargazer

There are many kinds of monster that walk the Earth. Some are ugly. Others speak beautiful words through forked tongues. But the worst possess the grace of angels, and the hearts of demons.

Upperclassman Conall is rich, impeccably dressed, and set for a prestigious career in the Party hierarchy. He doesn’t lack for anything—except, maybe, love.

When he finds Mark, alone, abandoned and hurt, he doesn’t expect one act of kindness to alter the course of his life forever. There is more to Mark than Conall can even dream of. The beautiful, vulnerable boy Conall knows is not human. A dark power lies within Mark—it can make him immortal… but love might be the price.

Fallen Love has dark magic, sweet romance, and lots of action.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Fallen Love by Alex Stargazer Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Saving Rafe by Jocelynn Drake Cover Reveal!

Jocelynn Drake - Saving Rafe Cover Reveal

Hi guys, we have Jocelynn Drake stopping by today with the cover for her up coming release Saving Rafe, so check out the gorgeous stunning cover and enjoy the blurb! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Jocelynn Drake - Saving Rafe Cover 3safv
Cover created by DESIGN BY DRAKE – https://www.designbydrake.com/

Saving Rafe

(Lords of Discord 02)
by

Jocelynn Drake

Rafe Varik

The troublemaker. The risk taker. The sexy club owner full of wicked promises.

Rafe has devoted his immortal existence to pleasure and causing mischief.

The only ones who can depend on him are his brothers. Of course, that’s very much a Varik thing.

But when the leader of the Arsenault clan specifically requests Rafe’s help in tracking down a killer, he can’t say no.

Sure, Rafe claims he’s doing it for his family. They’ve attracted too many enemies and could use a few allies.

That’s not the whole truth, though.

There’s something about Philippe Arsenault that draws Rafe in. He wants more of Philippe. The vampire leaves him longing for another second in his presence, another taste of his lips, another caress of those perfect fingers.

Yet when it’s all over, what will become of Philippe and Rafe? Because Philippe will always be an Arsenault, and Rafe will always be a Varik.

Saving Rafe is the second book in an MM paranormal romance series that has vampires, betrayal, annoying brothers, music, heartbreak, hope, sexy times, and a pair of star-crossed lovers.

Release date: 6th March
Pre-order:
.•.•.**
❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Saving Rafe by Jocelynn Drake Cover Reveal!”

Hard Hart by E. Davies ~ Audio Review

E. Davis - Hard Hat Audio Cover 84973rdjTitle: Hard Hart

Series: Hart’s Bay 01

Author: E. Davies

Narrator: Greg Boudreaux

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 7 hrs, 19 mins

Publisher: E. Davies (3rd October 2019)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: I felt all wrong until I met you.

Jesse Stone is rebuilding his life. He’s ditched his no-good ex, sworn off men, moved to a new town with his four best friends, and started the pottery business of his dreams. And then he slept with his hunky new neighbor. Oops. Jesse needs to focus on work, but all he can think about is getting Finn between his hands like a perfectly-shaped work of clay.

Trouble just blew into town, and his name is Jesse. Finn Hart knows that pursuing Jesse will ignite old family tensions, but he can’t stay away. The construction foreman has never built a lasting relationship. He’s too busy keeping the peace in a town that was founded by one Hart, but is slowly being strangled by another – Finn’s grandfather.

Finn and Jesse are on the same page: they want to save Hart’s Bay, and it starts by bringing tourists in with Jesse’s new art gallery. But their hearts are bruised, and taking a chance comes with a price. Not everyone in Hart’s Bay wants change. For a few narrow minds, nothing good should come to Finn’s branch of the Harts, and that includes love.

Can love wash away 20 years of bad blood and bring a new dawn for Jesse, Finn, and all of Hart’s Bay?
Hard Hart is the first book in the new Hart’s Bay series about a small town full of nosy but well-meaning neighbors and brotherly banter. It’s a stand-alone novel with a happily-ever-after end-ing, and plenty of smiles and steam along the way. If that cove could talk…oh boy, has it ever seen things.

Purchase Link:  Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Hard Hart is the first book in E. Davies Hart’s Bay series, set in the small, beautiful town of Hart’s Bay. The author, E. Davies, is completely new to me, so I didn’t know what to expect, but was drawn in by the blurb.

In two ways, this book was a series of first times for me. This is the first E. Davis I’ve read/heard the audio for and this was also the first time I’ve heard narration by Greg Boudreaux. And in the end I really enjoyed both the story – as well as Davies writing style – and the narration. Boudreaux has a great tone and speed which perfectly matched the characters and their emotions. It helped me to effectively connect with the characters, particularly Jesse.

The story introduces is about Jesse Stone and Finn Hart.

Jesse recently went through a rough break up which ended in he and his friends swearing off men and leaving the big city for the small idyllic town of Hart’s Bay. Jesse and his friends are artists and their dream is to launch an art co-op, which could also bring in other local artists. They got the house, now they needed a place to set up their co-op/gallery and their workspaces. It’s a lot to do and while on the surface Hart’s Bay seems like a charming town, there are tensions that the newbies don’t understand. However, Jesse learns all about the town’s darker secrets when he gets close to his neighbour, Finn Hart.

Finn has lived in Hart’s Bay all his life. He was only young when the family – the richest family and who own most of town – had a fight, which was something of a mystery to the younger generation of Harts but nonetheless maintained. Along with the argument there was the collapse of the Hart family’s fishery and associated processing plant, which had kept much of the town employed. Now the town was considered a quaint, if dying town, and it seemed that one side of the Hart family – Finn’s grandfather – would rather see the town die and the tourists.

The Hart family argument is the main cause of most of the issues in this book, and in that way Hard Hart is very stereotypical of what you’d expect from a small town whose founding family is locked in a years old, bitter fight. However, the romance between Jesse and Finn is a really sweet contrast to all the tension. Jesse and his friends are the new men in town and they have big plans that Finn supports but his fears of going up again his grandfather and “the other side” of the family is a really important point for Finn’s development.

Great story and great narration. Whether in book or audio, I can’t wait for book 2!

Trouble Comes in Threes by M.A. Church (2nd edition)

M.A. Church - Trouble Comes In Threes Cover 74jd02kjsTitle: Trouble Comes in Threes (2nd edition)

Series: Fur, Fangs and Felines 01

Author: M.A. Church

Genre: Paranormal, Ménage

Length: Novel (261)

Publisher: M.A. Church (August 12, 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: A snowstorm in the South—on New Year’s Eve—is a perfect recipe for a catastrophe. After two soul-crushing bad breaks, Kirk’s waiting for disaster number three to strike when, naturally, two stray cats arrive on his doorstep during the storm and decide to make themselves at home. Tenderhearted Kirk lets them stay even though there’s something decidedly odd about his overly friendly felines.

Out of the punishing weather and full of tuna, Dolf and Tal are happy to be snug in Kirk’s house. But then their human goes outside for firewood and suffers a nasty fall that leaves him unconscious. Now the two cats have no choice but to reveal themselves.

Kirk wakes up to find the two kitties are actually Dolf and Tal. They’re cat shifters—and his destined mates. Being part of a feline threesome is enough for Kirk to grapple with, but soon he learns they come from a clowder that doesn’t believe humans and shifters should mix. Kirk knew those two cats would be trouble. Little does he know the real trouble lies ahead.

**Second Edition, Previously Published**
This book has been previously published. The cover has changed, but the title, author, and story content have not changed from the first version originally published in 2014. If you have that version in your library, please do not purchase again.

ISBN: B07WD77Y43

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Dolf and Tal both cat shifters meet their mate Kirk, a human in a hardware store. From there it’s getting permission from the alpha and elders to Dolf and Tal staying with Kirk in their shifter forms until they can introduce themselves. When Kirk gets hurt that speeds up the process of introductions.

After getting to know each other better they move Kirk into their house. But not everyone is happy with a human in their midst and someone attacks Kirk and Dolf at different times. The mystery deepens until Dolf and his clowder get involved with tracking down the suspect. After a harrowing encounter the culprit is revealed.

I really loved the plot of this story it was sweet and tender yet had it’s hilarious moments as well as hair raising scenes. It was wonderfully written and well balanced all around.

Fantastic read.

Legend of the Black Dog by Catherine Lievens

Catherine Lievens - Legend of the Black Dog Cover zxmnxuTitle: Legend of the Black Dog

Series: Urban Legends 01

Author: Catherine Lievens

Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy

Length: Novella (146 Pages)

Publisher: (October 25, 2019)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Sometimes a black dog isn’t just a black dog.

Cade is fine on his own. Really, he is.

Except his PI business has taken over his life since his partner died, which is why he hires a PA. He blames Charlie for pushing him to accept the ridiculous case of a black dog terrorizing a neighborhood—and everything that happens because of it.

Fin doesn’t know what to do when his mom tells him about the huge black dog eating pets in her neighborhood. He already has more than enough problems to deal with, including having to find an apartment since his landlord is kicking him out. He can’t focus on catching this dog, and he’s not sure he wants to try, so he hires a PI. That’s the kind of job PIs do, right?

The case is ridiculous, but also strange. Cade tries to convince himself that the dog is nothing more than a dog, but Fin and Charlie think the dog is a demonic entity that brings death.

And it certainly does, between the cats it ate and the poor man who dies after crossing its path. But Fin wants to keep his mother safe, even if Cade won’t help him. Cade gives in when Fin, who he’s starting to care for, is almost killed, but how can he, Fin, and Charlie get rid of a dog that doesn’t seem to belong in this world?

ISBN: B07Z8322RR

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Cade has now become the new owner of the Private Eye business he had originally worked for. He just had not known it until his boss passed on. He was a loner but even he knew he would need help doing the job. He just had not expected Charlie, Fin, Darcey or Fluffy.

Fin has lost his job and pretty much lost his home. He was soon going to be living with his mother again. However when his mother told him about the big black dog, well he figured they need some help. Especially when that big black dog had big red eyes and could disappear.

The banter from Cade, Charlie and Fin was funny as hell. They made for a fantastic team, not to Cade’s grumpiness. They are a force of nature that is for sure. Cade is a grumpy man who is about to find out he is going to be invaded. Fluffy was a nice surprise that is for sure. This story gave me action, danger, excitement, some hot sexy times and funny situations. It gave me everything I could have wanted and so much more.

I can guarantee that this is one of those stories that will be read many times over. I had a blast reading it and can’t wait to get my hands on the next story.