Spell Fall by Jacob Z. Flores

Title: Spell Fall

Series: The Warlock Brothers of Havenbridge 04

Author: Jacob Z. Flores

Genre: Mystery, Suspense, Urban Fantasy

Length: Novel (200 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 27, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Love and trust made them soul mates, but destiny might have other plans.

Ever since Drake Carpenter fell in love with warlock Mason Blackmoor, his life has been one supernatural battle after another, but Drake doesn’t mind… much. To be with Mason and experience the magical connection they share, Drake would face entire hordes of vampyren, shifters, or fae—and he has. Luckily Drake is immune to magic, though no one can explain his natural ability to negate almost any enchantment. With Drake’s own family gone, Mason is all he has. So why is Drake experiencing disturbing dreams about Mason that terrify him?

A new threat looms on the horizon, and a revelation about Drake’s identity and the true origin of his bond with Mason shatters everything Drake believes. If Drake, Mason, and all of magic are to survive the coming Spell Fall, the most destructive curse in sorcery, Drake must deal with the truth and fight his way back to Mason—because their enemies are gaining strength, and they intend to reach the boy Drake loves first.

ISBN-13: 978-1-63533-216-2

Product Link: Dreamspinner Press

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Oh my was this story so good. Drake is Mason’s mate and has adjusted to the paranormal world well. Drake begins having dreams that are strange and horrifying. They begin to take their toll on the man as time goes on. He does not what to do or who to tell.

What is worse is the enemy that got away is back with a vengeance. This time said enemy has help and Drake is thrust into a nightmare unlike any other when he is forced to remember who he was. It seemed to me that the enemies in these books love to play mind games with others. I was glad Drake saw through it and fought with all his heart when Mason as in danger.

This series is best read in order as each book picks up where the other leaves off. I was happy to read Drake’s POV in this one and see how he reacted and thought in different circumstances.

Chocked full of twists and turns, suspense, mystery and action this book had me on the edge of my seat until the very end.

Fantastic addition to the series. Highly recommended.

Post Author: Shorty

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.