A Tangle of Secrets by R.G. Thomas

Title: A Tangle of Secrets

Series: The Town of Superstition 04

Author: R.G. Thomas

Genre: Teen Fiction, Urban Fantasy

Length: Novel (260 pages)

Publisher: Harmony Ink Press (Dreamspinner Press) (December 26, 2017)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Thaddeus and his family and friends have returned from Iron Gulch and Thaddeus’s summer of magical awakening to a very different life. For one, he has both his parents for the first time, though his mother is still haunted by terrors and powers she can’t yet control. Teofil, Thaddeus’s gnome boyfriend, is consumed with finding Thaddeus’s evil uncle Lucian and answers about what happened to his brother, and he spends his days sequestered in Leopold’s library, pouring over the old wizard’s journals. When Thaddeus starts school and makes friends Teofil doesn’t like, there’s tension between them for the first time ever.

Thaddeus’s problems don’t end there. It’s harder and harder for him to conceal his magic, especially when facing the school bully. He’s lost, confused, and lashing out, and for once, he finds no solace in those closest to him. His enemies are hiding in plain sight, biding their time, until the Bearagon reappears and instigates a fight not everyone will walk away from

ISBN-13: 978-1-64080-044-1

Product Link: Dreamspinner PressHarmony Ink Press | Amz US | Amz UK 

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: This story takes place in superstition as Thaddeus starts another school year he meets another bully. There is tension when Thaddeus starts to mysteriously change. All points to Dillion yet a surprise is in store.

Drama and twists and turns are all throughout this addition the series. We are given a chance to meet some of the characters previously mentioned in the first three books. I have to say I was disappointed that this story lacked the adventure aspect but was still quite good.

I loved seeing all the characters and the new ones as more mysteries were revealed near the end. I would advise reading the books in order as each picks up where the previous one leaves off.

Great read.