Candy Man by Amy Lane ~ Audio Review

Amy Lane - Candy Man Audio Cover 34874hgnTitle: Candy Man

Series: Candy Man 01

Author: Amy Lane

Narrator: Philip Alces

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 4 hrs, 6 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (4th September 2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Adam Macias has been thrown a few curve balls in his life, but losing his VA grant because his car broke down and missing a class was the one that struck him out. One relative away from homelessness, he has taking the bus to Sacramento, where his cousin has offered a house-sitting job and a new start. He has one goal, and that’s to get his life back on track. Friends, pets, lovers need not apply.

Finn Stewart takes one look at Adam as he’s applying to Candy Heaven and decides he’s much too fascinating to leave alone. Finn is bright and shiny – and has never been hurt. Adam is wary of his attention from the very beginning – Finn is dangerous to every sort of peace Adam is forging, and Adam may just be too damaged to let him in at all.

But Finn is tenacious, and Adam’s new boss, Darrin, doesn’t take bullshit for an answer. Adam is going to have to ask himself which is harder – letting Finn in or living without him? With the holi-days approaching, it seems like an easy question, but Adam knows from experience that life is seldom simple. And the world seldom cooperates with hope, faith, or the plans of cats and men.

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Candy Man is the first book in Amy Lane’s series of the same name. I’ve have come to enjoy some of Lane’s books. However, I had not got into this series as the ebook predates when I first discovered the author. I have a dim memory of listening to one of the books in the series, but since I had read it out of order I never gave it a chance. Seems unfortunate, but it means that I’ve made an awesome discovery for the audio book format.

The narration was performed by Philip Alces, who narrates the full series. Alces has a soft and gentle voice that matches the sweetness of the plot and conveys the variety of emotions that tumble through the MCs. It was a wonderful performance and completely on point.

Candy Man has a really cute premise. It’s about this almost hippy-like guy, Darren, who runs a boutique candy store in Old Sacramento and just so happens to have psychic visions about the people that he needs to help, i.e. people that are down on their luck and may not be looking for love but are gonna get it anyway. Really cool.

The MC that needs help that introduces us to this world is Adam Macais. He had a really shitty upbringing. His family cursed his own existence, always more than happy to tell him that he was a bastard (honestly, can’t figure out that guy’s mum). When he left to go to the army, the dog that he had loved was euthanised by his vindictive mother. When he came out as gay he was outright rejected. In the army he had thought that he had found the love of his life, but that went awry. When he left the army he went back to school, but being sick meant that he lost his VA Grant. All that he had left was a handful of belongings and a crappy car that would take him to Sacramento. That’s where his cousin, Rico, lives and it feels like that Rico is the only light in his life.

Adam is staying at Rico’s place, looking after Rico’s dog, Clopper, and the decrepit cat, Gonzo, while Rico moves to New York for six months for an internship. Adam is determined to get his life back on track. He’s in the right place at the right time because barely after a day in Sacramento he walks into the store Candy Heaven, where the strange guy that runs the place, gives him an apron and tells Adam he is where he is meant to be.

Adam meets Finn when Finn delivers food from his family’s diner. Finn is super close to his family, they are big and boisterous and for Finn there is nothing bad in the world. He is outgoing and positive. He works for the family business while going to school to become an engineer. The moment he meets Adam, Finn knows that he can’t let the guy go. Good thing that Finn is a scrappy sort of guy because Adam is going to take a lot of getting to know and convincing that he is deserving of love, laughter and happiness.

Adam and Finn have great chemistry together. They are ying and yang but as they get to know each other it is clear that they both have something that the other needs. They are kind of like Beauty and the Beast in a way. Adam is a gritty character from a hard life, but that is only what we get on the surface as Adam has a lot of things to learn in the course of this book.

The world of the Candy Man has a strange type of mystical energy that makes it so easy to get love and hope. Candy Man was a really charming book and I can’t wait for the next one. This is good for people that love a rosy, sweet romance.

Nine Small Sips by V.L. Locey Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

V.L. Locey - Nine Small Sips RTBANNER-45

Hi guys, we have V.L. Locey popping by today with the tour for her new release Nine Small Sips: A Tales of Bryant Wedding, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for Prime’s review coming soon!

V.L. Locey - Nine Small Sips Cover 83hd4v

Nine Small Sips

(A Tales of Bryant Wedding)
by

V.L. Locey

Life for Isamu Taylor is now a Cinderella story that includes a Manhattan loft, a new position in the hottest LGBT film production company in New York City, and an upcoming wedding in Bryant Park to his very own handsome prince.

He’s come a long way from that struggling film student with ratty sneakers and shaggy hair. Isamu is now living an urbanite’s fairy tale with that happily ever after just around a bustling city street corner.

But as all wedding planners know, even the best laid plans seem to go awry, and Isamu and Brian’s wedding is no exception. But love – both old and new – is in the air, so nothing can go too badly, right?

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Nine Small Sips by V.L. Locey Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

They Are the Tide by Tash McAdam Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Tash McAdam - They Are the Tide RB Banner

Hi guys! We have Tash McAdam popping in today with her new release They Are the Tide, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Tash McAdam - They Are the Tide Cover 4373op

They Are the Tide

(The Psionics 03)
by

Tash McAdam

After escaping from two very different prisons, Toby and Epsilon 17 finally have a chance to live for themselves. Helping to build a new city in the wake of the destruction of the Institute should be all they’re worrying about, but Epsilon 17 has a horrific secret that’s getting harder and harder to hide. Cassandra isn’t dead, she’s locked up in the deepest, darkest corner of E17’s mind. Pushing E17 to the brink of madness, Cassandra is determined to take over E17 entirely and destroy the rebellion.

Can Epsilon 17 overcome their hidden enemy and learn to trust the people around them? Unwilling to wait for Cassandra to force their hand, Epsilon 17 decides to take control: to go to a city where the Institute still holds sway, and try to destroy them once and for all. Toby, forbidden from joining the mission, has to find his own path forward. Their connection is as strong as ever, but the distance between them keeps growing.

Warning: Scenes of violence, child abduction, memory wipes, depictions of PTSD, depictions of disassociation, suicidal ideation

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “They Are the Tide by Tash McAdam Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Chef On Top by M.J. O’Shea Cover Reveal & Giveaway!

M.J. O'Shea - Chef On Top CRBANNER-15

Hi guys! We have M.J. O’Shea stopping by today with the cover for her upcoming release Chef On Top, we have a brilliant giveaway so check out the lovely cover and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

M.J. O'Shea - Chef On Top Cover 373yht

Chef On Top

(Sizzling In The Kitchen 03)
by

M.J. O’Shea

Chef Jake Casey has never been what you’d call… liked. By anyone. He was the odd outcast son of the town drunk, and he’s spent his adult life doing everything he can to be nothing like his father. If that meant stomping on a few dozen toes, so be it. But contrary to popular belief, he is human. It gets a little old being alone all the time. When he lands a new job on the other side of the country, Jake decides he’s going to change. New city, new restaurant, new Jake. 

It’s going pretty well until his first and only friend’s ex shows up with a fiancé in tow. Ty is horrified. Jake might not have much practice with the friend thing, but he decides he’ll do what everyone in the movies always does – he offers to be Ty’s fake boyfriend. It can’t go wrong. Right?

Ty Caldecott knows better. His life isn’t a teen rom-com and situations like these always end up in humiliation. But the prospect of seeing Taran every day with that ring shining on his finger makes Ty want to vomit. Ty doesn’t want to look like a pining loser, so he tells Jake he’s in. 

It can’t go wrong.

Right?

.•.•.**❣️ Release date: 10th July 2019 ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Chef On Top by M.J. O’Shea Cover Reveal & Giveaway!”

Model Investigator by Lissa Kasey ~ Audio Review

Lissa Kasey - Model Investigator Audio Cover 73yczTitle: Model Investigator

Series: Haven Investigations 03

Author: Lissa Kasey

Narrator: Brian Hutchinson

Genre: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller

Length: 9 hrs, 7 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (14th February 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4.5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: With his lover, Kade, missing, androgynous former-model-turned-private-investigator Ollie Pe-troskovic is ready to kick some ass to bring him home.

Ollie and his ex, rock star Jacob Elias, need to find Kade and free him from the clutches of his manipulative family. But with Ollie suffering from chronic migraines and Jacob unable to bear loud noises, they are hardly the dynamic duo. It takes a lot of sweet talking on the part of Jacob – and patience Ollie doesn’t have – to find Kade. Only Kade’s not whole anymore. The fight for Kade’s heart and mind is far from over.

It’s Ollie’s turn to guide Kade through nightmares, self-doubt, and PTSD. Kade’s memories are scattered, fragmented with possible horrors, and he’s not quite sure what is real. Ollie will have to draw on his investigative skills to clear Kade of the terrible accusations his family has made and help Kade unlock the truth. But in doing so, he ignores his own health, which could have catastrophic consequences for everyone, especially when digging up the past could be lethal for them all.

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Model Investigator is the third book in Lissa Kasey’s Haven Investigations series. The only way to read this series is in order, or else nothing will make sense. Book 2 had finished on a cliff hanger, which is eventually resolved in this book. I have been absolutely loving this series. These audios is the only experience I have with the author and unfortunately have not looked into Kasey’s other work further, not to say that I won’t some day but I just haven’t had the chance.

The audio narration for this book was provided by Brian Hutchinson, who was narrator for book 2, and book 1 had a different narrator altogether. Overall, this was a wonderful performance. There is a lot going on in this series and I was impressed with Hutchinson’s ability to give the characters, for the most part, distinct voices.

As I said before, this a complicated series with a complicated storyline. We pick up with Kade going missing – kidnapped and held against his will by his own family. It is up to Ollie, a model turned private investigator to help his lover, business partner and fellow PI. Helping Ollie is Jacob, a Rockstar and Ollie’s ex who is now his best friend and now partner in crime when it comes to Haven Investigations and helping the couple solve the ongoing mystery of Ollie’s brother’s death.

There is a lot of angst in this book, and as tiring as it might become, it works well to keep the chemistry and sexual going between Ollie and Kade. As soon as he has Kade back, Ollie lets life, mysteries and insecurities take over, which can make the relationship frustrating as things go hot and cold between then the lovers. But finally the two guys talk, because I have to say miscommunication is one of my biggest hates in a book. Yet, I have to admit that Kasey uses it really well to advance the story as well as add depth to both Ollie and Kade.

There is A LOT going on in this story. However, for the most part the focus in on Kade, his past and his family. Kade’s family are nothing but a drama worthy of soap opera status, which is just the bread between the paternity tests, accusations of rape and various health issues.

I am happy to say that this book ended without the cliff hanger we got in book 2, which I am immensely relieved about. However, that is not say that there wasn’t a tiny little cliff hanger there. There is still the mystery of how Ollie’s brother died and now we also need to find out the importance of new connections and information that has come to light during the course of Model Investigator. Personally, I’d love to hear more from Jacob. I am very much looking forward to Model Exposure, the fourth book in the series, which was published about 1.5 years ago, so hopefully the audio will be out soon.

Ravensong by T.J. Klune ~ Audio Review

T.J. Klune - Ravensong Audio Cover 236ygt3Title: Ravensong

Series: Green Creek 02

Author: T.J. Klune

Narrator: Kirt Graves

Genre: Paranormal, Shape shifters

Length: 20 hrs, 18 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (6th December 2018)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Gordo Livingstone never forgot the lessons carved into his skin. Hardened by the betrayal of a pack who left him behind, he sought solace in the garage in his tiny mountain town, vowing nev-er again to involve himself in the affairs of wolves.

It should have been enough.

And it was, until the wolves came back, and with them, Mark Bennett. In the end, they faced the beast together as a pack…and won.

Now, a year later, Gordo has found himself once again the witch of the Bennett pack. Green Creek has settled after the death of Richard Collins, and Gordo constantly struggles to ignore Mark and the song that howls between them.

But time is running out. Something is coming. And this time, it’s crawling from within.

Some bonds, no matter how strong, were made to be broken.

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Ravensong is the second book in TJ Klune’s Green Creek series, which is based upon the lives and current trials of the Bennett Wolf Pack of Green Creek, Oregon. If you’ve not read or heard the audio of the first book, Wolfsong, then it is vital to have gone through that intense journey before starting Ravensong. The events of this book pick up directly from book one, so I guarantee it will be confusing.

However, I highly recommend this series, especially to people new to TJ Klune. This is good for people that like a paranormal romance with shape shifters. It’s by no means a light read, it is intense and there is a good dose of angst. By the time you get to the end, your heart won’t be pieced back together after being torn apart, but there is so much more going on and we just need to wait for the next books as this series hits it’s halfway point.

Kirt Graves does a flawless performance narrating this book. He narrated the audio for Wolfsong as well. The way that man times pauses is an absolute art form. He really nailed the rollercoaster of emotions throughout the book.

While the story of the Green Creek Pack continues with their two alphas, Jo and Ox, we enter the very complicated lives of Gordo Livingstone and Mark Bennett.

Gordo is a man with a lot of baggage, a lot of fear and so much love and potential for love, it’s heart breaking. He also happens to be a witch. He father was once the witch for the Bennett Pack. As a child he saw his father transform into a dark witch, though, which tore apart the Bennett Pack and saw him become the pack witch at a very young age. Also at that young age he discovered that he was mate to one of those wolves – Mark Bennett, who is only a couple years older than Bennett although they were on the cusp of adulthood when this revelation occurred. But the Bennetts had to leave and Gordo felt that everyone in his life was abandoned. He remained in Green Creek where he became a mechanic, took over the shop and eventually led to when he appointed himself as the protector of Ox. Over the years the bitterness has consumed him, especially when he perceived danger when the Bennetts returned and it became apparent that his history could repeat with Ox.

Mark Bennett is a man with baggage when it concerns his mate. He has so much regret although he has never stopped loving Gordo. However, the danger that surrounds the pack in the form of Gordo’s evil father is working as a catalyst to bring the two men together. Mark instincts drive him to protect Gordo, despite Gordo’s feeling that Mark abandoned him.

The story goes between the past and “present”, as we get to know Mark and Gordo more. We get the events of Wolfsong from Gordo’s view (the chunk of time where Jo was absent from Ox’s life). With the evil plan of Gordo’s father, Richard Livingstone unfolding, I’m looking forward to find out how the Green Creek Pack fare.

Bound by Devon McCormack

Devon McCormack - Bound Cover 93hyeTitle: Bound

Series: The Clipped Saga 02

Author: Devon McCormack

Genre: Fantasy, Superheroes

Length: Novel (272pgs)

Publisher: Devon McCormack (November 8, 2017)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4 1/2 Hearts

Blurb: MORTALS BEWARE: True to the first gospel’s form, this second chronicle in THE CLIPPED SAGA presents the absurd, the nonsensical, the perplexing, the disturbing, and the gratuitous adventures of immortals with bizarre tastes and inclinations. Brace yourself for a ride on the wild side with a cast of characters who still can’t seem to keep their pants on, even during the most crucial of times.

The demon Kinzer’s got a serious problem.

A powerful weapon, a ticking time bomb, that could end all of humanity. He’s also got a knack for getting himself into trouble–something complicated by a new companion who arrives to help he and his mortal ally on their quest to save humanity from God’s wrath.

Meanwhile, Treycore is on a mission to save Kid, the mortal who he fell way too fast for…something he still can’t make sense of. For the sake of rescuing Kid–and because nothing can be too easy in the demented universe of a sadist author’s creation–the only way Trey can get to Kid is to make peace with his ex, the most beautiful of all the angels…who also still hasn’t quite gotten over him.

Together, they journey through Hell to find Trey’s far more devious ex, encountering the most sinister, wicked, and perverse of God’s creations along the way.

Here’s hoping they can wrap it all up before the final installment…

*This is not a standalone, so for the most satisfying reading experience, I recommend you read CLIPPED before embarking on the adventure contained in this book..

ISBN: B077992JPM

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: As with the first book this one is full of fast paced action and twists and turns. Trey goes to hell to find Kid and save him from Vera, his ex. Meanwhile Kinzar is on his own mission to stop a weapon that will destroy humanity and everything else.

I was amazed at how well the story flowed. I was awestruck with the details. The brutality at times had me cringing and thinking how could this be, but it works with this series. There is quite a bit going on throughout as it’s a journey in and of itself.

The story almost seems to take a life of it’s own as it progresses. The dangers that follow are edge of your seat worthy. There is no shortage of villains in this epic series as well as good guys to boot.

I simply am awestruck by this series.

Omega Born by C.R. Guiliano

C.R. Guiliano - Omega Born Cover 3728urhTitle: Omega Born

Series: Omega Born 01

Author: C.R. Guiliano

Genre: Paranormal, MPreg

Length: Novella (151 Pages)

Publisher: C.R. Guiliano (September 14, 2015)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3.5 Hearts

Blurb: Arri had been abused and picked on all his life. Born a runt, and then maturing into an omega, he was cast out of his pack. Figuring he’d not find another pack willing to take him in, he struggled to make a life for himself in the human world.

If he didn’t have bad luck, he had no luck at all. Jobs were hard to come by, and he wasn’t able to keep them for long, his omega empathy causing humiliating meltdowns.

He’d been robbed, mugged, and nearly raped too many times to count. Arri’s wolf was fundamentally broken, with no way to emerge, or protect him, finally withdrawing deep within him and remaining silent.

Then, a day came when things changed. Answering yet another employment ad, he was stunned to find the source of the advertisement was a beta wolf, then was shocked further when he was presented before the alpha of the Woodlynn pack. He’d heard rumors about this pack, the alpha considered one of the strongest on the continent.
He believed the rumors after meeting the large male.

Arri’s silent wolf had awakened, whispering to him, calling the alpha, mate, which was ridiculous. Alphas didn’t mate with lowly omegas. Especially male omegas, even though Arri was perfectly capable of giving an alpha pups, or so he’d been told by the old ex-beta he’d befriended. But then again, male omegas were rare, and thought little of, viewed as weak, considered unnatural. So, he would ignore his wolf, do his job, and keep his head down, not causing Alpha Dryden any cause to fire him.

*~*~*~*

Dryden knew there was something different about the assistant his beta, Vann, had brought to him. He was human, yet he smelled of wolf. But not a scent Dryden had ever experienced before. Vann hadn’t seemed to notice, though Dryden suspected his beta was still angry at Dryden insisting on a human assistant.

How could he tell his beta he’d felt an uneasiness in his pack, a danger that he couldn’t put his finger on, and didn’t want to trust any pack-mates to handle his affairs?

As time passed, his instincts that something was wrong within his pack grew, along with the certainty that Arri was not what he seemed.

It was when Dryden was visiting another pack, tremulous negotiations for an alliance in the works, and Arri was attacked, that the truth came out. Dryden’s assistant was an omega wolf. And not just any omega, but a Fae Omega, which would be the reason Dryden hadn’t known.

Omega wolves were rare, and most packs banished them for their weaknesses. But a Fae Omega was unheard of, most believing them myths. The Fae had died out a long time ago, and for an omega wolf to be born with Fae blood was incredible.

But that wasn’t Dryden’s biggest problem. The moment Arri had shifted, Dryden’s wolf went into the blood-mate fever, the need to claim the omega the only thing he was capable of thinking about.

But to claim Arri, Dryden would have to fight the alpha of Arri’s home pack, and he wasn’t sure he could win. And, then there was the unknown threat within his own pack that he still needed to figure out.

ISBN: B015EQAM8O

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: The first thing I am going to say is, that the length of the blurb was crazy. After reading it, I pretty much knew what it was totally about. Then there is the problems that the book had with certain words misused and simple errors that should have been caught in beta read.

Arri has had a rough life, hell that is being nice about it. Abused from not only his parents but pack mates. His alpha does not a damn thing with it, until he shifts for the first time. The alpha banished the omega male wolf. Wolves need pack, but Arri has no clue what to do. Then he applied for a position that he knew he could do, and it leads him straight into another pack. A pack where the alpha is his mate.

Dryden doesn’t have a clue that his new assistant is a wolf shifter let alone his mate, until the sexy man shifts in front of him. Then he realizes that his little mate is an omega. There are many dangers out there, and one of them is close to home.

Ok, I had several issues with this book. The major one was when the beta has to sleep with Arri to produce milk. I am sorry but that was totally not needed in the book and was quite stupid. It is cheating even if the other parties are ok with it. I know it was to help, but still in my mind it is the same thing. Brought the story down quite a bit. The guilt the beta had was not needed also. I was actually liking the story till I got to that part. What a shame to add something that was not needed into a story.

Other than that it had issues that were so simple I could not believe, the author, the beta and the editor missed them so easily. There was no guess work with the story, you knew what was going to happen before it happened. There was no shock, no surprise, no guesswork involved in it. Plus you make a omega look extremely weak, then give him so awesome powers just didn’t work for me. How did the old pack not know any of this is beyond me. Then there is the fact that they screwed anything that walked, had kids out of matings and then threw in a mate or two. Just unbelievable to even look at. Plus the omega isn’t just an omega, he is a fae omega and then that is all there is. That was not needed at all either, unless the author was to explain just a bit more about them.

I am sorry but this story was just off. Now I am not saying this is a bad story, because lets face it, I did enjoy the story quite a bit. It has great potential but it needs to be re-worked on and then re-released a second time. There were parts I really liked and others that I didn’t. I do hope that the next book has been better thought out and written with more ease. And please, less is needed on the blurb.

Beyond the Tunnel by Daniel Mitton

Daniel Mitton - Beyond The Tunnel Cover 847492wTitle: Beyond the Tunnel

Series: The Wizard Shifter 01

Author: Daniel Mitton

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Action

Length: Novel (252 pages)

Publisher: eXtasy Books (December 29, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: What would you do if you rode into a mountain tunnel in North Carolina and then rode out into a different world? Adam Stephens is about to find out…

Adam Stephens is a man with a mission. It has been three years since they chopped that malignant brain tumor out of his head, and he is off on a solo motorcycle camping trip through the Appalachian Mountains.

When he rides into the Pine Mountain Tunnel in North Carolina and rides out into another realm—a realm that comes complete with a big sexy grizzly bear shifter, mages, and an evil sorcerer—he isn’t sure he isn’t lying in the tunnel after crashing his bike. Can such a world exist? Or is he dreaming? If he is dreaming…it sure is realistic.

Along the way, there will be some major hurdles to surpass including no indoor plumbing…and no coffee. A man needs some basic luxuries, correct?

ISBN: 978-1-4874-1557-0

Product Link: eXtasy Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Adam seems to go back in time after driving through a tunnel. It was intriguing seeing how Adam dealt with life without the amenities he was used to. Rafe for his part was sexy yet determined. Adam has a lot to deal with when it becomes apparent that he’s to become something more than what he thought he would ever be.

Evil Mages, a shifter/wizard and a group of people willing to do anything for the right person to save a species from the bidding of an evil mage. I absolutely loved it from the picturesque scenery to the battle scenes and everything in between.

Twists and turns abound in this exciting beginning to an amazing series. I am highly looking forward to reading more about Rafe and his group as well as Adam and his.

Fantastic story and highly recommended.

Christmas Wishes by R.J. Scott *Free*

R.J. Scott - Christmas Wishes Cover 46302kiTitle: Christmas Wishes *Free*

Author: R.J. Scott

Genre: Contemporary, Holiday

Length: Short Story (36 Pages)

Publisher: Love Lane Books (20th December 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Jamie’s car breaks down in the middle of nowhere in a snowstorm. The only hope there is for Jamie and his baby daughter, Grace, is to follow a light leading them to a cabin half hidden in the forest. What they find is a grumpy author in isolation and very little in the way of help.

Lucas never asked for company, particularly a hot guy and his tiny, demanding, daughter. Their arrival brings chaos and destroys his peace and he has no idea what to do. But when lust turns to more he fights the need to kiss his guest.

Because Jamie will be leaving soon, so Lucas doesn’t have to worry he’ll lose his heart. Right?

ISBN: 978-1-78564-101-5

Product Link: Free claim link

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Lucas is one hell of a mystery and horror author, but his communication skills suck. He wants total isolation to write and has a sweet cabin I would love to have. His isolation is disturbed by a sexy man and his daughter. Jamie pretty much puts his car in the ditch, in the middle of nowhere and heads for the light he sees. His daughter is a cutie pie but the man who answers leaves him with questions.

It is a very cute little Christmas story, but I would have dumped Lucas on his head. It had quite a bit in it and that was surprising, since it was such a short story. Fun little read for warming your heart on a cold winter’s day.

I enjoyed reading it, but can’t really see myself doing it more than once though. It was cute but didn’t call to me like it should have.

Milo’s Angel by Marcy Jacks

Marcy Jacks - Milo's Angel Cover 2384gl1Title: Milo’s Angel

Series: Alpha Wars 05

Author: Marcy Jacks

Genre: Contemporary, Paranormal

Length: Novella (92pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc.

Heat Level: Sextreme

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Blurb: Milo can’t remember a normal life outside the farm. The vampire blood farm. He knew it wasn’t right, he knew there was something out there better for him, but he never had the chance to escape, or to know a proper life. His feelings for Orin, the dominant wolf shifter who arrived out of the blue, who looked at Milo with such heat, made him want to live again.

When Orin pulls Milo out of the vampire farm, he can barely let himself hope for something with the other man. One kiss is all it takes to let Milo know this is the real deal.

And then Orin abandoned him.

Heartbroken, Milo never thought he would see him again, so when Orin returns, broken and on the brink of death, Milo will do what needs to be done to return the favor to his mate, and get his answers.

Orin saved him, Milo now needs to save Orin.

ISBN: 978-1-64010-846-2

Product Link: Siren-BookStrand | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: I loved this story of Orin trying to do what is right and Milo demanding to stay by his side when Glendon banishes him from the pack for what he did to Jake. Milo was a sweet, timid fox shifter saved from the vampire blood farm by Orin.

He’s also Orin’s mate. Along with the struggle still between Fergus and Parker and the two disappearing after vampires attack while they are out made for an interesting story.

Good read.

Knight of Ocean Avenue by Tara Lain ~ Audio Review

Tara Lain - Knight of Ocean Avenue Audio Cover 382yjkTitle: Knight of Ocean Avenue

Series: Love in Laguna 01

Author: Tara Lain

Narrator: KC Kelly

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 9 hrs, 33 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (15th July 2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4.5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: How can you be 25 and not know you’re gay? Billy Ballew runs from that question. A high school dropout, barely able to read until he taught himself, Billy’s life is driven by his need to help sup-port his parents as a construction worker, put his sisters through college, coach his Little League team, and not think about being a three-time loser in the engagement department. Being terrified of taking tests keeps Billy from getting the contractor’s license he so desires, and fear of his mother’s judgment blinds Billy to what could make him truly happy.

Then, in preparation for his sister’s big wedding, Billy meets Shaz – alias Chase Phillips – a ris-ing-star celebrity stylist who defines the word gay. To Shaz, Billy embodies everything he’s ever wanted – stalwart, honest, brave – but even if Billy turns out to be gay, he could never endure the censure he’d get for being with a queen like Shaz. How can two men with so little in com-mon find a way to be together? Can the Stylist of the Year end up with the Knight of Ocean Avenue?

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Knight of Ocean Avenue is the first book in Tara Lain’s series, Love in Laguna. I’m very familiar with the author, although I have to admit I think I may have read one of the books in the series in epub format but I don’t remember at all. Regardless, I was looking forward to starting this series on audio, purely because of the blurb and my previous experience with the author.

Billy Ballew is a huge man, he’s a construction worker, he is everything that is blue collar. However, at the age of twenty five, Billy has only just allowed himself to want someone sexually. Before now sex and attraction has been a non-event for the most part. He was labelled as stupid most of his life and so he simply dropped out of school and began to work hard to make money. He has put all his energy to help his sisters through college. he has become excellent in his work, so much so he’s been urged to get his contractor’s license but is terrified of tests (linking back to his school experience). Billy really does know he isn’t straight, although he has never accepted it and mostly because he fears how his mother would react to his sexuality. For the most part, Billy is happy with his lot in life. Then he meets Shaz.

Shaz, real name Chase Phillips, is an up and coming designer who has become sought after by the rich and famous. He has no questions of who he is what he needs to do. Chase is cool and confident. As soon as he meets Billy there is a brilliant spark, these guys have a great connection and it was lovely to be able to see this spark of attraction develop between the two. At first Chase thinks that Billy is straight, and then after that both Chase and Billy must go on a journey of discovery regarding each other before they can contemplate a HEA.

Chase is interested in Billy as a man, but also in Billy as a person and it was so easy to fall in love with Billy through Chase’s eyes. In saying that, the same is true for Billy and seeing Chase through his eyes.

The narration of this book was performed by KC Kelly. On the whole, I really enjoyed the narration and the thought that Kelly did a wonderful job conveying the emotion from the words. However, the one criticism I have for this was the voice for one of the secondary characters, Ru, whose story is told later in the series. There was something about the tone that I did not like and I hope that it hasn’t been carried over to Ru’s story, because I’m just not sure if I could hear that voice for a major character.

This is a great start to a series. I’m looking forward to getting to the audio of the rest of the series. The main theme being that one of the MCs must come out of the closet so that he can embrace happiness and love. I recommend this to those that like a down to earth romance in an almost tropical locale.

Stranger in a Foreign Land by Michael Murphy ~ Audio Review

Michael Murphy - Stranger In A Foreign Land Audio Cover 734uykTitle: Stranger in a Foreign Land

Series: Dreamspun Desire 61

Author: Michael Murphy

Narrator: Colin Darcy

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 6 hrs, 23 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (8th November 2018)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3.5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Losing his old life and finding a new love.

After an accident stole his memory, the only home American businessman Patrick knows is Bangkok. He recovers under the tender ministrations of Jack, an Australian expat who works nights at a pineapple cannery. Together they search for clues to Patrick’s identity, but without success. Soon that forgotten past seems less and less important as Jack and Patrick – now known as Buddy – build a new life together.

But the past comes crashing in when Patrick’s brother travels to Thailand looking for him…and demands Patrick return to Los Angeles, away from Jack and the only world familiar to him. The attention also causes trouble for Jack, and to make their way back to each other, Patrick will need to find not only himself, but Jack as well, before everything is lost….

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Stranger in a Foreign Land is a standalone novel by Michael Murphy with audio narration for this book performed by Colin Darcy. Michael Murphy is a new author to me and I have to say, even with soap opera type clichés, Stranger in a Foreign is, generally, an enjoyable read. I won’t go too much into the storyline because it will be so very easy to spoil. I think that the only thing that took away from my enjoyment was that there was a lot of stereotypes in this.

The story is about Patrick, who promptly is involved in a car accident shortly after arriving in Bangkok, Thailand. This results Patrick into basically forgetting who he is and the world around him. Enter knight in shining armour, the Aussie bum Jack. Jack is your stereotypical Aussie, who of course has now overstayed his visa. Meanwhile, Patrick’s amnesia is stereotypical in that you will have to suspend your disbelief when he forgets more than just his name and family and life – he doesn’t display any understanding of shopping centers and airplanes. Amnesia doesn’t work like that, so as I said you need to suspend your disbelief.

Jack looks after Patrick and as the weeks roll on they fall in love, all the while knowing that Patrick, now called Buddy, could get his memories back. Their private world is destroyed when Patrick’s brother finds him and convinces him to return to his wealthy family in LA.

Patrick tries to find himself and, in the end, knows that he must make a stand for himself to get his happy ending. All this culminates in a sugary sweet ending. The other thing that has been getting to me the entire audio was that I was think of the song Foreign Land by Australian band Eskimo from the 00s. Don’t judge, it’s in all the title.

The narration by Colin Darcy was, overall, pretty good. I’ve been really annoyed with myself trying to figure out who I have been mixing up with the narrator Seb Yarrick for the past couple weeks, and I now think that it’s Colin Darcy. He has a good knack for voices and giving characters their own distinctive voices, with a little bit of work on accents too. Being Australian I tend to be highly critical of narrators that do Aussie accents, because generally there is one accent that is stereotypical for Australians in any media that’s the Queensland – New South Welshman extremely pronounced and distinct accent. If it’s a truly bad accent, then the character sounds less Aussie and more like a New Zealander or South African. But being that Jack is from Queensland, the accent works perfectly.

There’s Always Something Collection by Schuyler L’Roux Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Schuyler L’Roux - There’s Always Something Collection RB Banner

Hi guys! We have Schuyler L’Roux stopping by today with his new release There’s Always Something Collection, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Schuyler L’Roux - There’s Always Something Collection Cover 82330jha

There’s Always Something

(There’s Always Something 01 – 03)
by

Schuyler L’Roux

There’s Something about a Kilt

It’s a hellaciously hot day in Minneapolis and all Thom wants to do is enjoy his ice cream and forget about the stacks of essays waiting for him back in his stifling apartment. Until he meets Gerry, a kilted, tattooed Welshman. The conversation is smooth and the attraction immediate, but Gerry is only in town for the night and isn’t down for anything quick and forgettable. When they meet again, hours later, Gerry knows there’s something in the air and all bets are off. Including his kilt.

There’s Something about Pain

Still devastated that Gerry never called him back after an epic night of passionate connection, Thom has been taken to Los Angeles by his best friends for a weekend of debauchery and forgetting. Yet when a drunken decision leads them to Gerry, Thom has a choice to make. Does he take Gerry’s invitation to reenter the world of BDSM, with a proper guide this time, and reclaim power he lost years ago? Or does Thom take his revenge?

There’s Something about Flying

After walking away from Gerry, Thom is back home in Minnesota living his best life. He’s flying through the air, embracing the sexual power he reclaimed in a lonely dungeon with Gerry. Yet when Gerry arrives unannounced and full of inexplicable hope, Thom has another choice to make. Does he let Gerry go and finally close the book on their tryst? Or does Thom open up his heart to the reality of their past and the potential of their future? The third and final chapter of the There’s Always Something trilogy stays true to form: there’s always an ending.

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “There’s Always Something Collection by Schuyler L’Roux Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Sound of Us by A.M. Arthur

A.M. Arthur - Sound of Us Cover 2833ghTitle: Sound of Us

Series: Us 02

Author: A.M. Arthur

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novel (298pgs)

Publisher: Briggs-King Books (April 21, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Jake Bowden didn’t expect to be settling into a strong, loving relationship with another guy at only twenty-three years old—never mind with two. His chemistry with Cris is as strong as ever, while things with Charles are more like a simmer than a heavy boil. Charles says he’s perfectly content to go at Jake’s pace, but Jake isn’t sure slow is what he wants anymore. And when Jake wants something, he isn’t shy about going after it.

Cris Sable is head-over-heels in love with the two men in his life, and he’s vowed to do everything he can to protect the fragile, three-way relationship they’re cultivating—even if it means lying about his past. A dark past that resurfaces in an unexpected way and forces Cris to make the difficult choice between shielding Jake and Charles from it, or trusting them enough to help him face it head-on.

Charles Greenwood had forgotten what it felt like to be loved, until a feisty go-go boy and an ex-porn star fell into his bed, and then stole his heart away. He loves both men equally, but differently, slowly stoking the fire of the chemistry he shares with Jake, while passionately pursuing Cris—both in and out of bed. Their lives are entwining in the very best way…until Cris starts to pull away, distancing himself from the loving support of their triad. And after Cris disappears one night on a drunken bender, Charles vows to do whatever it takes to prove to Cris that he can trust them with anything—mind, body and spirit.

Three separate hearts will finally beat as one.

Note: This is the continuation of an m/m/m romance begun in Here For Us and is best read in order to fully enjoy the character and story development. The book also contains mild BDSM elements, including spanking.

ISBN: B06XZC9VCF

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: The trio Cris, Chet and Jake are settled but not. Secrets are still surrounding them as Jake still struggles with his insecurities and Cris with his past. I loved how they were there for each other when one was in need. They seemed so good together if only they resolved the problems they were going through.

Emotional and endearing this story will pull at the heartstrings. These men deserve some happiness instead of struggling against their own demons. I am honestly hoping for a resolution for these guys as I prefer a different couple each time I read a book as I get bored with just one couple in book after book.

Never the less it was a great read.

Forbidden In Uniform by W.S. Long Series Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

W.S. Long - Forbidden In Uniform RTBANNER-43

Hi guys! We have W.S. Long popping in today with the tour for the Forbidden In Uniform Boxset, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

W.S. Long - Forbidden In Uniform Cover 834gzx

Forbidden In Uniform

by

W.S. Long

Ask and I’ll Tell: Raised by his aunt, after his mother died, Pad McLaughlin enlisted in the Air Force to see the world, and save money for college, but he didn’t expect to fall in love with his supervisor, RJ Davis, a handsome, dashing officer. Rather than return home right away after his tour of duty in Saudi Arabia, Pad gambles on love by joining RJ in Bangkok, despite the government’s policy of “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell.” When Pad realizes RJ doesn’t love him, he returns home broken-hearted only to be distracted by Wayne, another hunky airman, who keeps secrets from Pad.

When RJ finally realizes after Pad’s gone what Pad means to him, is he too late? Will Pad choose the officer or the airman? Set in 2008, this love story takes place before the end of “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell,” when gay men who loved each other were forced to remain in the closet and deny themselves happiness.

Splendidly Ever After: Seven years after they meet, and more than four years since RJ initially proposes, RJ and Pad are back. The wedding invitations have been sent again and the date is set. This time, both men are more committed than ever to each other and willing to make their relationship work.

But old issues surface that cause conflict before their big day. Will RJ’s recent diagnosis of sexual addiction disorder tear them apart? Can they weather the growing disapproval from their families over same-sex marriage before they walk down the aisle? Will RJ and Pad finally tie the knot?

.•.•.**❣️ JMS Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Forbidden In Uniform by W.S. Long Series Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Kiss Me Again by Garrett Leigh Blog Tour & Giveaway!

Garrett Leigh - Kiss Me Again RTBANNER-40

Hi peeps, we have Garrett Leigh popping in today with the tour for her new release Kiss Me Again, we have a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for our review coming soon!

Garrett Leigh - Kiss Me Again Cover 3874tgt

Kiss Me Again

by

Garrett Leigh

Tree surgeon Aidan Drummond is content with his own company. He works alone, and lives alone, and it doesn’t occur to him to want anything else until a life-changing accident lands him in hospital. Then a glimpse of the beautiful boy in the opposite bed changes everything.

Ludo Giordano is trapped on the ward with a bunch of old men. His mind plays tricks on him, keeping him awake. Then late one night, a new face brings a welcome distraction. Their unlikely friendship is addictive. And, like most things in Ludo’s life, temporary.

Back in the real world, Aidan’s monochrome existence is no longer enough. He craves the colour Ludo brought him, and when a chance meeting brings them back together, before long, they’re inseparable again.

But bliss comes with complications. Aidan is on the road to recovery, but Ludo has been unwell his entire life, and that’s not going to change. Aidan can kiss him as much as he likes, but if he can’t help Ludo when he needs him most, they don’t stand a chance.

“Kiss Me Again is a deliciously tender and prickly romance about the intimacy that comes with acceptance. Ludo and Aidan accept and love each other for exactly who they are—complications, injuries, mental health issues, moods—and I loved them for it.” — Roan Parish

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Kiss Me Again by Garrett Leigh Blog Tour & Giveaway!”

Handle With Care by Cari Z ~ Audio Review

Cari Z. - Handle with Care Audio Cover 2348knmTitle: Handle With Care

Series: Dreamspun Desires

Author: Cari Z

Narrator: John Solo

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 5 hrs, 23 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (21st February 2019)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4.5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: A fragile heart needs extra care.

Burned-out social worker Aaron McCoy is on vacation for the first time in years – boss’ orders. Road-tripping to his brother’s wedding with his best friend, Tyler, seems a fun way to spend the mandatory two-week leave, and they set out for Kansas – and a difficult homecoming.

Aaron’s mother was a drug addict, and his adorable younger brother was quickly adopted, while Aaron spent his childhood in foster care. As Aaron mends fences, Tyler hopes to show him that this time, he won’t be left behind to face his problems alone.

Aaron’s opening up to how right it feels to be with Tyler and to the possibility of taking the leap from friends to lovers. But along with the wedding celebration comes a painful reminder of the past. Aaron’s heart is still breakable. Can he put it in Tyler’s hands?

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Handle With Care is a standalone novel from author Cari Z. The only previous experience I have had with Cari Z was actually reading this book. I was attracted to the book in the first place because it was a friends to lovers story, that also had a side helping of childhood demons. If that’s your thing, then I will say now that I recommend it to you. The only thing was that while I remember liking it, I didn’t love it.

And the narrator responsible for this is John Solo. Solo is one of my top narrators and is one I’ve been looking forward to listening to since when I first started listening to audios. He and Dorian Bane are my absolute favourite MM narrators. Solo’s performance was excellent and delivered the goods for everything that I had missed when I first read the book. Most importantly I felt the chemistry and the sexual tension between the two MCs was much more obvious in the audio.

The story is about Aaron McCoy. He is a social worker because he wants to help the kids who, like Aaron, were the impossible cases taken away from their primary caregiver(s) because they are in danger. Aaron has no love for his drug-taking mother and misses the little brother, Zach, who he had felt that he had been forced to leave behind after Zach was adopted. Aaron had a lot of issues and the parents who adopted Zach could not take Aaron, and while h has some issues concerning that he understands why. However, Aaron is close to burning out and so he has been forced to take a 2-week vacation from work.

The only other person who Aaron truly spends time with is his best friend Tyler. When Aaron left his home town and his little brother it was Tyler and his family who came to the rescue. Aaron still keeps them all at arm’s length, but these are people that consider Aaron family.

Tyler is a happy go lucky sort of bloke. He is a computer geek who can do most of his work on the road or at home. Knowing what Aaron is like he has the perfect solution for the 2-week holiday – Aaron’s baby brother is getting married and Aaron had been invited. Tyler not only forces Aaron to face up to his past and his brother, but also joins him on the road trip. They become closer as Zach and his family assume that the guys are a couple and as Aaron begins to tackle demons he had been too scared to face.

After such a fantastic audio, I have to admit that I only have one issue which I had initially had with the book that wasn’t resolved with the audio. Not that narration solves everything but the emotion the narrator gives often helps to smooth over the edges. My issue being that I thought that Aaron’s demons from being in the foster system still felt a little glossed over.

This story is one of the best examples where I can enjoy reading the story and then I listen to the audio and I am absolutely blown away by how wonderful the story is. The right narrator gives the characters and story so much depth.

Under a Blue Moon by Bru Baker ~ Audio Review

Bru Baker - Under A Blue Moon Audio Cover 016d2pTitle: Under a Blue Moon

Series: Camp H.O.W.L 02 / Dreamspun Beyond 22

Author: Bru Baker

Narrator: Dorian Bane

Genre: Paranormal, Shape shifters

Length: 6 hrs, 40 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (26th October 2018)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Once in a blue moon, opposites find they’re a perfect match.

Nick Perry is tired of helping people with their marriages, so when a spot opens up to work with teens at Camp H.O.W.L., he jumps at it. He doesn’t expect to fall in lust with the dreamy new camp doctor, Drew Welch. But Drew is human, and Nick has seen secrets ruin too many relationships to think a human/werewolf romance can go anywhere.

Happy-go-lucky Drew may not sprout claws, but he’s been part of the were community all his life. He has no trouble fitting in at the camp – except for Nick’s stubborn refusal to acknowledge the growing attraction between them and his ridiculous stance on dating humans.

Fate intervenes when one of Drew’s private-practice patients threatens his life. Will the close call help Nick see a connection like theirs isn’t something of which to let go?

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Under a Blue Moon is the second book in Bru Baker’s Camp H.O.W.L series for Dreamspun Beyond. To be perfectly honest, I remember that I’ve read the first three books in the series when they came out, but when it came to the audio all I could remember was the basic premise of the series and that I enjoyed the books. Regardless, I’m always keen to rediscover books in audio form as I feel I get details that I missed in reading and often a wonderful narrator makes the audio better than reading the book. This is a series that I recommend listening to (or reading) in order, because while they are mostly standalone books, there are a number of references to previous instalments that may be tricky for the more detail orientated people.

The book was narrated by the always wonderful Dorian Bane. I love the tone he brings to the books he performs and really has a way of getting the characters just right. His deep, husky voice is one that I find absolutely perfect for paranormal/shape shifter romances. Under a Blue Moon was no exception.

The series surrounds the lives of the doctors/counselors who work at Camp H.O.W.L as they do the work they love, protecting the young wolflings who are going through their first and very traumatic shift in a summer camp type of setting and somehow finding love while undoubtedly fighting the mating bonds that are forming almost every step of the way.

Under a Blue Moon starts with Nick, a counsellor who wants to get out of private practice and kids going through the Turn. Then there is Drew. He is a medical doctor – a human raised by his human mother and wolf stepfather, surrounded by his three wolf step brothers. The guys meet each other on the way to camp and things get hot and heavy – and at this point they don’t even realize that they are travelling to the same place, let alone going to be work colleagues. I don’t want to go into things too much, I don’t want to completely spoil the plot, but Nick finds it hard to reconcile that he has a mate bond with a human, and that being human doesn’t mean that Drew can’t survive life with wolves.

As I said earlier, a common theme in both book 1 and 2 is that at least one of the men in the romantic pair tries his best to ignore the mate bond and push away his prospective mate. I find that trope a little frustrating at times, but in my opinion, it worked well for this story. Meanwhile, I loved Drew and his family. Drew is a wonderfully relatable character – fearless and smart as a whip.
If you loved the first book or shape shifter romances, you’ll no doubt love this.

Hartland Knights by Jools Louise

Jools Louise - Hartland Knights Cover 2383ytgTitle: Hartland Knights

Series: Blue Platoon 04

Author: Jools Louise

Genre: Paranormal, Suspense, Ménage 

Length: Novel (190pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (13th May 2019)

Heat Level: Sextreme

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Craig, Amos, and his mates are desperate to protect the most vulnerable from the bigotry and brutality of shifters who’ve had things their own way for far too long. A new danger rears its head, the mysterious Dermot Bairre, a man with links to the past, when the first shifter alpha, ancestor to Amos Hartland, tried to unify the shifters, and was betrayed in the worst way.

Bairre has a secret, and is on a mission of his own, aided by his crew, a band of demons who need human blood to survive. Amos must decide what Bairre’s relationship is to Dara O’Shea, a shifter whose blind ambition threatens to expose them all. The O’Sheas have a weak alpha, Seamus, and an unstable future, leading Seamus’s mate to flee with their unborn son, frightened that Dara will try to take power by eliminating the future heir.

It’s time for Blue Platoon to step up again, like knights of old…Hartland’s Knights.

ISBN: 9781642438031

Product Link: Siren-BookStrand | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Dara is closing ranks on Amos and his mates as he takes out those he sees as weak and unfit. He recruits others for his nefarious plans. I really enjoyed the history about who Bairr and his crew were but I was disappointed that their telling of why they had a connection to the Trawley’s and Collier’s was cut short.

Quite a few battles take place as a lot happens to different members of Hartlands pack as a result of rescuing and or protecting others. Those who were once enemies become allies when they are attacked and hurt. I love the way the series is going so far. The tense situations, action, sarcastic comments, and love all combine to make for a fantastic addition.

I am looking forward to reading more and seeing what happens next in this exciting series.