Ante Up by Kim Fielding

Title: Ante Up

Series: Dreamspun Beyond 08

Author: Kim Fielding

Genre: Paranormal, Vampires

Length: Novel (220 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (15th November 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Blurb: Love is a high-stakes game.

A century and a half ago, Ante Novak died on a Croatian battlefield—and rose three days later as a vampire. Now he haunts Las Vegas, stealing blood and money from drunken gamblers and staying on the fringe of the powerful vampire organization known as the Shadows. His existence feels empty and meaningless until he meets beautiful Peter Gehrardi, who can influence others with his thoughts.

An attraction flares instantly, bringing a semblance of life to Ante’s dead heart. But the Shadows want Peter too, and they’re willing to kill to get him. As Ante and Peter flee, they learn more about themselves and each other, and they discover that the world is a stranger place than either of them imagined. With enemies at their heels and old mistakes coming back to exact a price, how can Ante and Peter find sanctuary?

ISBN: 978-1-63533-948-2

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: Ok, so, I’m just going to get right into this one. Normally, I very much enjoy and look forward to Kim Fielding’s books, particularly the contemporary novels. This is, in fact, the first paranormal book that I’ve read by the author. Although, truth be told, I actually listened to the audio of this book before reading. Sometimes I find that I enjoy one format over the other. In this case, I have to admit, despite giving ebook and audio formats the same 3/5 rating, I think that I did enjoy the audio more than the text format.

The is about vampire Ante Novak (pronounced Ahn-tay), who was human until he died two hundred years prior on a bloody Croatian battlefield. He found himself in Las Vegas where he subsists on sex and blood from random hook ups, often stealing money from the men. Unlike vampires in many stories, he has no money. He grew up as a human peasant, working his family’s land and just never cared enough to get ahead or settle down somewhere permanently. Las Vegas is run by the vampire mob, called the Shadows, of which he knows the leader. Ante doesn’t has always refused to work for them but he knows he is on borrowed time where they are concerned.

Between all this, Ante meets Peter Gerhardti, who appears to be very human but that is called into question from the outset. Ante is instantly attracted to the man who sates him in more ways than one. When the Shadows set their eyes on Peter, Ante finds a reason to fight for the first time since he was killed in battle. The mad dash the two men make is what I find to be the best part of the book

The story itself is original and was enjoyable for the most part, I will admit that much.

However, for me, there were a few things that just didn’t suit me well at all. Firstly, the pace of the story was a little too choppy, the pace went up and down like waves and I found it hard to get into the book and relate to the two MCs. Furthermore, I found myself a little disappointed that it took 4 chapters for the two MCs to meet, let alone end up in bed, and a few more chapters after that before their stories merged. Within this time, we also had to hear about the vampire MC’s one-night stands where he would feed. I know that this will be a hard thing for some readers to get into because, let’s face it, it’s not really what we’re here for.

The saving grace of this book was the last few chapters, on the other hand, were good – well paced, full of action and I was now much more certain in the chemistry and emotion between the two MCs. I think because they took so long to get together I didn’t really connect to Ante or Peter until I finally got my head around who they were.

Slow Thaw by J. Scott Coatsworth

Title: Slow Thaw

Series: Escape from the Holidays

Author: J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Contemporary, Trans, Holiday

Length: Novella (104pgs)

ISBN: MSCRBK0000120

Publisher: Mischief Corner Books (8th December 2018)

Heat Level: Nil

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: Javier Fernandez is a climate scientist living in a research station near the South Pole. Since his husband was killed in a car crash, he’s preferred to be alone, and is less than thrilled to have a junior scientist thrust upon him by his rich patron.

Col Steele is a trans man fleeing a bad break-up. He is ready for the next step in his career, and eager to spend Christmas anywhere but at home.

When a crack in the ice separates the two men from safety, they are forced to come to terms with their own losses and each other.

Purchase Link: MCBAmazon US | Amazon UK | Kobo | B&N | iTunes

Review: Slow Thaw is not the book for you if you’re looking for instant passion and sex; it’s a story for those who love an interesting storyline mixed with two men facing an intense situation and discovering their feelings for each other.

Col Steele is excited by the opportunity to work with Javier Fernandez, spending the next six months on the Ross Ice Shelf at Bettencourt Station is a dream come true. It also comes at a time when he really wants to get away from spending Christmas alone. But Javier is gruff and abrupt, and Col has no intention of letting the man walk all over him.

Javier has buried himself away at Bettencourt Station for the last two/three years (depending on which sentence you read); the loss of his husband still haunts him and working constantly is a relief. Dealing with research scientists is his burden to bare and with a new one coming in he’s dreading the man’s behaviour/attitude. But he gets a surprise when Col proves to be helpful and useful, but memories haunt him as Col reminds him of his husband.

This is a really great story that while set around Christmas time isn’t a Christmas story, it’s a story about finding love in terrible circumstances, and of a reminder of what we humans are doing to this world.

The descriptions of the setting is astounding, you can easily picture the ice shelf, of a terrible crack racing towards you as the ice shelf breaks apart, the stunning view of something that has been around for hundreds of thousands of years as it succumbs to human idiocy. It really is breath-taking how J. Scott Coatsworth can transport you into his settings with just a few well-placed words.

The story is set over a short period of time so it’s the beginning of a relationship between Col and Javier, there’s no meeting of the eyes across the ice and falling into each other’s arms, no it’s a small bud of attraction that could become so much more.

I will admit that I would love to see this story developed and expanded on, it would be amazing to read about Col and Javier and the difficulties they’d face as they help to save the ice shelfs.

I recommend this to those who love stories that have challenges for our MC’s, who adore stories where love is a future promise, who love well written storylines and the barest glimpse of happiness for two men who have had difficult experiences.

Words by John Inman

John Inman - Words 3d CoverTitle: Words

Author: John Inman

Genre: Contemporary, Mystery

Length: Novel (210 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (June 12, 2018)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: The world of writers, readers, and reviewers is a close-knit family of friends, fans, and fiction fanatics. That’s the world Milo Cook and Logan Hunter reside in—thriving on the give and take of creativity, the sharing of stories and ideas, and forever glorying in their boundless love of books and the words that make them breathe.

But sometimes words can cut too deep. And when they do, there is inevitably a price to pay.

What begins for Milo and Logan as a time of new love and gentle romantic discoveries, becomes before it’s over a race for their lives and for the lives of everyone they know.

Who would ever suspect that an entity as beautiful as the written word could become a catalyst for revenge? And ultimately—murder?

ISBN: 978-1-64080-0156-1

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Wow, I think this author is trying to say something. Logan is always making sure his reviews are honest and somewhat gentle, even with author’s that are not all that. After the death of the man he loves, he decides to head west to make a new life for himself. He had wanted to meet a certain author and maybe get his autograph. He just hadn’t expected Milo to be what he was.

Milo has been making a name at writing some amazing stories. He was however a bit down that no one had come to see him and get his autograph on his latest novel, but that is the life of an author. That is until one hell of a sexy man comes in and not only gets his autograph but bought two of his stories. A drink does sound good, now doesn’t it.

With all of that going on, someone is killing those who write some pretty nasty reviews. He or she has a knack for doing it too. So much so that they have picked their next target.

I liked the hidden word in the story and I will admit that it was kind of creepy. However I had a blast reading this story and the characters just rocked. It does have a darker tone to it that I don’t care for but the author just turned it to right tone. Now I was at a stopping point in parts of the story and it didn’t keep my attention like it should have. There are just a few issues I had, but those were on me.

I could not guess who the killer was and that was a good sign of an amazing mystery author. It did catch my attention like it should have and it did give me some horrible murder scenes. The romance was worked in their just perfect. I had a blast reading this and can’t wait to start in on the next book. I would definitely recommend it.

Ground Insurrection by Mell Eight

Mell Eight - Ground Insurrection CoverTitle: Ground Insurrection

Series: Wizard Wars 01

Author: Mell Eight

Genre: Fantasy, Genderqueer

Length: Short (64pgs)

Publisher: Less Than Three Press (June 13, 2018)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Life on the prairie isn’t easy, especially since the prairie has a habit of eating people it doesn’t like. Ruse knows the dangers, but there’s so much more to the prairie than death.

The nearby country of Ammet, however, only sees an exploitable resource to be conquered. Caught between the political machinations of Ammet and his love for the prairie, Ruse can only hope he doesn’t wind up killed by one or the other.

ISBN: 9781684312931

Product Link: Less Than Three Press | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Interesting story about criminals who are sent out into the prairie, that is a sentient being, to try and build a community. But alas it’s not as simple as it appears.

The people have to contend with Mesic the being who was once human but turned during a magical war. Not to mention the corruption of those in government in Ammet with plans to do away with the criminals and take the villages for themselves.

But, there is Russ, a man wrongfully accused and ousted by his brother who has a plan to stop Ammet in it’s tracks if all goes according to plan.

A great story with a lot of secrecy and planning.

Great read.

Werewolves of Chernobyl by K.A. Merikan & L.A. Witt *Dual Review*

K.A. Merikan & L.A. Witt - Werewolves of Chernobyl CoverTitle: Werewolves of Chernobyl

Author: K.A. Merikan and L.A. Witt

Genre: Suspense, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage

Length: Novel (232pgs)

Publisher: Wing and Fang (May 5, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3 1/2 – 4 Hearts (combined)

Blurb: — Being kidnapped by two werewolves is an adventure after all, right? Right?! —

 

Quinn

If Quinn wants to get the best photos for his travel blog, no gate is too tall, and no ‘do not enter’ sign actually means he won’t go in. What he finds in a hidden exclusion zone by Chernobyl blows his mind. Mutants? Monsters? He doesn’t know, but he is bound to find out when not one but two of them break into his hotel.
Too bad the rules and attitudes they have toward sex don’t match Quinn’s at all.

Dima

Born with a disabled hand, smaller than the other werewolves, Dima is the lowest of the low in his pack, but when he meets the loveliest human he’s ever seen, he knows his luck has changed.
The last thing he expects though is his beloved friend Nazar turning on him once Dima’s affection for Quinn deepens, and he refuses to be mounted by Nazar anymore.

Nazar

Nazar is a high ranking soldier in his pack, but in his powerful body hides a gentle soul, and all he wants is to escape the pack with Dima. But once Dima claims Quinn as his, secrets Nazar has so far kept hidden rear their ugly head.
The werewolf language doesn’t have words to describe what they crave, so Quinn might be the only one to help them solve the puzzle of the desires that go against the rules of their pack.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS:

Themes: shifter, werewolf, menage, knotting, urban exploration, cultural differences, disability, hierarchy, USSR, isolated from the world, society of men, PTSD, military, secret organization

WARNING: This book contains steamy content, graphic violence, and elements that might be considered taboo..

ISBN: B01EZAWJ6S

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty & Lisa

Shorty’s Review: 💖💖💖💖💖4 1/2 Hearts

Quinn has wanted to visit Chernobyl and take pictures so he goes on a tour. The guides strongly caution them not to go into the darkened area on the map. Of course Quinn does not listen. There he discovers a beast roaming around but it seems friendly. He ends up having to be rescued due to injuring himself.

Dima is the werewolf he met. Dima tells his lover Nazar what he experienced and the two hatch a plan to snare themselves a human. I liked these three together. Nazar only turned human once. The rest he is in werewolf form, but Dima stole my heart. I felt for him and what he has been thrown being the bottom of the pack and disfigured. I like that Nazar took up for him when he noticed others picking on him.

It was an interesting mix of characters and details surrounding the pack that lives near Chernobyl.

Great read.

Lisa’s Review: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Nazar is one of the stronger wolves and Dima’s protector. He has a big heart and loves Dima quite a bit. He protects Dima, because to the pact Dima is not only the lowest of the pack but should have been culled at birth. They are at different ends of the spectrum when it comes to the pack.

Quinn is a travel blogger and pretty good at his job. He looks for the unexpected and usually gets in trouble for it. So here he was looking at the old land after the big bomb destroyed much of it, to what it looked like now. Here his guides were warning him and the others to stay away from the black zone, well Quinn is stubborn to say the least. He heads straight for it and comes across something he had never expected, Dima in werewolf form.

Kidnapped by two werewolves is not exactly what he had expected but his curiosity is going to get him into trouble. Dima is the one that falls first, but a threesome is going to be in his future.

Ok first off I am going to say that this was the longest feeling book I have ever came across. It had more detail to it but it didn’t turn out the way it was suppose to in my eyes. It felt a bit off and fell flat in many parts. I didn’t care for the characters at all, except for Dima. Quinn was an ass and didn’t really show me that he truly loved Dima. As for Nazar, he still called Dima his brother instead of his mate near the end. Plus he turns on Dima, who was suppose to be his best friend, just because he has feelings for another. It just felt off to me.

Overall I couldn’t get into the book like I should have. It was a bit on the dull side and didn’t really catch my attention at all. I felt disappointed in it and can’t say that I would read it any more than this one time.

Best Royal Mistake by Fel Fern

Fel Fern - Best Royal Mistake CoverTitle: Best Royal Mistake

Series: Royal Kats 03

Author: Fel Fern

Genre: Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

Length: Short (76pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand (28th December 2017)

Heat Level: Scorching

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Blurb: Abe Golden is the Beta of the Golden Pelts, the most powerful lion pride in the country. Abe’s always been the dutiful lion prince, always putting his pride first, until he’s made the worst mistake of his life.

David is a male Omega panther, member of a pack that’s been the enemy of the Golden Pelts for years. One mistake led to another and now, David doesn’t want to stop seeing Abe. When David makes the decision to stop seeing each other, his heart is torn. When David discovers a cub is growing in his belly, he knows his pack will slay him for carrying the enemy’s child.

When David appears at the Golden Pelts’ pride compound, carrying his child, Abe knows its time he right his mistakes. His pride mates might see David as a spy, an enemy, but now that David’s in his grasp, Abe never intends to let his mate go.

ISBN: 978-1-64010-788-5

Product Link: Siren-BookStrand | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: This story about Abe and David seemed rushed. I was expecting some tension from the pride due to David’s animal, a panther. But only one person said anything and that was once. I felt this story could have benefited from some conflicts and been so much better than it was.

As it is this story is drama based about two separate species that are mates yet go through a rough patch. Afterwards they find each other and things are HEA.

O.k. read with the typical same mistakes as the second book regarding errors.

Deck The Halls by Max Walker

Max Walker - Deck The Halls CoverTitle: Deck The Halls

Series: Stonewall Investigations

Author: Max Walker

Genre: Contemporary, Mystery, Holiday

Length: Novel (266pgs)

Publisher: Max Walker (November 26, 2018)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Andrew Barker is ready for the holidays. His perpetually bright and cheery personality feel right at home for Christmas. He has time off from work and a husband who’s waiting for him at home, what else would he need?

Well, he had no idea he would be needing to sign divorce papers – let’s start there.

Declan Rose-Covington, part of a luxury hotel dynasty, is coming into Stonewall Investigations because he needs help with a family issue. With his mom’s huge holiday retreat around the corner, he’s hoping to solve it before Santa comes to town. The last thing he’s expecting is to enter the detective agency and fall for the strikingly handsome man sitting behind the front desk.

Of course, life has ways of delivering well-wrapped surprises.

When Declan and Andrew meet they both feel an instant connection. Soon, the connection grows powerful enough to push Declan toward a crazy proposition: invite Andrew to the family retreat as a fake boyfriend. Andrew would get a nice week-long vacation out of it and Declan would avoid the judgemental jabs from all the spoused-up family members.

The potential for disaster was there, but there was also a chance to truly make this the most wonderful time of the year. And that was something neither of them wanted to miss out on.

ISBN: B07KX5WYGH

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Andrew loved the holidays, Christmas was his favorite of them all. He went all out at home and at work. That is until he found out that his husband had someone else dancing on his pole. So a divorce we will go but when a sexy man looking to hire one of the detectives gives him the eye, well maybe Christmas wasn’t lost.

Declan knew someone was stealing from his mother. He was pretty sure it was his step-father, but he isn’t for sure. So it Christmas time and he was do at the home for the holidays. Lets just say he wasn’t looking forward to it. The one and only without someone else might just be a bit painful. So he asks Andrew, who I might add he has the hots for, to pretend to be his boyfriend. Well lets just see how long it last, the pretend part.

Many twists and turns to go in this amazing book. Now normally I would suggest reading these stories in order but this one can actually be read alone. For a Christmas story you have action, some very hot smooches, excitement and the hope of new love just waiting for you to read. I only found one issue with the story, but it is probably just me. I loved the characters quite a bit and lets just say Declan’s mom and grandmother are a hoot. They are what I would love to have for a family.

I wished this author put these books out faster because they are a blast to read. I get a kick out of the whole series. I absolutely loved reading it and can’t wait to read it again. I can guarantee that it will be read many times over.

Christmas Kitsch by Amy Lane (2nd Edition)

Amy Lane - Christmas Kitsch CoverTitle: Christmas Kitsch

Author: Amy Lane

Genre: Contemporary, New Adult, Coming Out

Length: Novel (200pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-64080-503-3

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (7th December 2018)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4 ½ Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: Sometimes the best Christmas gift is knowing what you really want.

Rusty Baker is a rich, entitled, oblivious jock, and he might have stayed that way if he hadn’t become friends with out-and-proud Oliver Campbell from the wrong side of the tracks. When Oliver kisses him goodbye before Rusty leaves for college, Rusty is forced to rethink everything he knows about himself.

But nothing can help Rusty survive a semester at Stanford, and he returns home for Thanksgiving break clinging to the one thing he knows to be true: Oliver is the best thing that’s ever happened to him.

Rusty’s parents disagree, and Rusty finds himself homeless for the holidays. But with Oliver’s love and the help of Oliver’s amazing family, Rusty realizes that failing college doesn’t mean he can’t pass real life with flying rainbow colors.

Purchase Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Rusty has always gotten everything he wanted without even really trying, he might be expected to follow in his father’s footsteps but he fully admits to being the stereotypical dumb jock. When he meets Oliver his views begin to change, he wants more than to go into his father’s business, he want to do something that makes him happy. Oliver is out and proud, he’s from the wrong side of the tracks and his best friend puts himself down. Kissing Rusty is one of the best things he has ever done and being there for Rusty as he struggles through his first semester at Berkeley keeps him hoping that Rusty will wake up to his true feelings. Rusty heads home for the holidays knowing just what he wants but his parents have very different ideas, when he finds himself tossed out on the street it’s Oliver and his family who help him back on his feet, but can Rusty accept the love that Oliver offers or will his stubborn pride keep them apart?

This is an incredibly wonderful story where a young man finds himself and sets out to live his life in happiness and accepting that family is more than who you are born to. Rusty is a character who is easy to fall in love with, he has no illusions about himself and knows his limits, although he is very hard on himself and self-disparaging. Oliver is a lovely young man who guides Rusty as much as he can to recognize his feelings and to also buff up Rusty’s confidence. They make a perfect couple who have the usual teenage problems involving pride and confidence, but their support of each other is heart-warming.

We follow these two young men as they make friends and develop a friendship that can and does stand against pressure. Rusty is oblivious to many things around him but finds that he has much more going for him in a world he makes for himself, rather than the world his parents want for him. His relationship with Oliver is the cornerstone for all that he wants to build and we see his heartache as he strives to be something he isn’t, we see Oliver and his family pulling around Rusty as his own parents turn their back on him and we see Rusty blossoming into a man to be proud of. Rusty and Oliver’s relationship is an incredible one, they have their ups and downs but it is all based in love and when they are together, it makes you smile.

I adored this story. I couldn’t put it down. I wanted to know what would happen to these two young men as they faced life with love from one side but disapproval from the other side. The story is from Rusty’s point of view but you get to know Oliver perfectly through Rusty’s eyes and Rusty is an honest character, there’s no false pretense in him so what you see is what you get.

The story is written perfectly, the characters come to life and it is a storyline that happens all too often in real life. You get behind these two young men cheering for them as they build their lives, you feel their heartache, pain and disappointment, their confusion and hurt, their love and happiness and their dreams of the future.

I recommend this to those who love young adults starting their lives, fantastic characters, wonderful family, new blossoming love and an incredible ending.

Calculated Magic by S.J.D Peterson

S.J.D. Peterson - Calculated Magic CoverTitle: Calculated Magic

Series: Dreamspun Beyond 30

Author: SJD Peterson

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novel (230 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (16th October 2018)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 4.5 Hearts

Blurb: Never too late for love.

Three-hundred-and-fifty-year-old warlock Tikron must find his true love or forfeit his immortality. But if he hasn’t found his ideal mate in all these centuries, the prospects don’t look too bright.

That is, until he sees mathematician Richard Beaumont. It’s love at first sight and Tikron’s future just go a whole lot brighter.

Except Richard doesn’t believe in love at first sight. He doesn’t believe in love at all. He certainly doesn’t believe in magic. His life is ruled by statistics and logic, and they tell him a relationship with Tikron has only a 10 percent chance of success. That’s unacceptable—even if the attraction between them is off the charts.

With his powers waning and the clock ticking down, Tikron’s last hope is showing Richard the true meaning of magic.

ISBN: 978-1-64080-720-4

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: I was not sure at all what to expect from this book. I had to look back to find out in January 2017 I heard the audio for SJD Peterson’s My Hometown in Dreamspun Desires and despite giving it a high rating, I don’t really remember it but from my review I know that it was a fluffy type of romance, which is exactly what Calculated Magic is.

The story is about cursed warlock, Tikron. Warlocks are an immortal race of paranormals, however, thanks to his greedy clan leader, Tikron has been cursed. If he doesn’t find his true love by his 350th birthday, his life could very well be forfeit. The problem is, after centuries of loneliness and meeting, loving mortals he finds it hard to open his heart to find the one who could be with him for the rest of his days (the loophole is that a true love can share his life force). Fair enough, I suppose. Other than his mother and his best friend Ry, he only has family who cannot see him because they live in the clan that he can longer be apart of.

Tikron is a kind heart and he definitely deserves the fluffy romance treatment, but even his romance is not smooth when he meets mathematician Richard Beaumont.

Richard’s character was difficult for me to get a hold on. I know I’m already reading a paranormal book, but a man who was raised by two mathematicians that base all decisions on calculations and risk analysis was a but ridiculous for me. Other than that, Richard is exactly what I would expect from a human finding out about magic and for that part of his character I really liked him. He is at heart a lonely man and really needed some love in his life that wasn’t provided by his beloved dog Albert.

But Tikron is up for the challenge. There are a couple stand out points for me that made me really liked this story. Firstly, I liked the fact that Tikron, despite being scared of his fate past his birthday, did not tell Richard he was on a time crunch. The other thing that I really loved was Tikron’s best friend, Ryxium, aka Ry. Ry is a sweetheart. Part of me hopes that he gets his own story and his own HEA. He is a wonderful friend and although he is a flirt he only wants the best for his best friend and will do anything to save him. There is one funny scene where he helps Tikron out in a park. That boy has sass!

This is a fluffy romance, low on angst and drama. Mixed with the paranormal setting I found it to be relaxing read. If you’re after an easy going romance, even with one of the MCs being a bit odd, then this is the book for you.

Contact by M.D. Neu Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

M.D. Neu - Contact Blitz Banner

Hi guys! We have M.D. Neu stopping by today with his new release Contact, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

M.D. Neu - Contact Cover

Contact

(A New World 01)
by

M.D. Neu

A little blue world, the third planet from the sun. It’s home to seven billion people—with all manner of faiths, beliefs, and customs, divided by bigotry and misunderstanding—who will soon be told they are not alone in the universe. Anyone watching from the outside would pass by this fractured and tumultuous world, unless they had no other choice. Todd Landon is one of these people, living and working in a section of the world called the United States of America. His life is similar to those around him: home, family, work, friends, and a husband.

On the cusp of the greatest announcement humankind has ever witnessed, Todd’s personal world is thrown into turmoil when his estranged brother shows up on his front porch with news of ships heading for Earth’s orbit. The ships are holding the Nentraee, a humanoid race who have come to Earth in need of help after fleeing the destruction of their homeworld. How will one man bridge the gap for both the Humans and Nentraee, amongst mistrust, terrorist attacks, and personal loss? Will this be the start of a new age of man or will bigotry and miscommunication bring this small world to its knees and final end?

Warning: Death of a character

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Contact by M.D. Neu Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

The Librarian’s Ghost by Sean Michael

Sean Michael - The Librarian's Ghost Cover sTitle: The Librarian’s Ghost

Series: The Supers 02 / Dreamspun Beyond 29

Author: Sean Michael

Genre: Paranormal, Spirits

Length: Novel (210 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (2nd October 2018)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Can love survive the perils of MacGregor House?

The Supernatural Explorers are back and looking for their next big paranormal case. They might’ve found it in a plea from Payne, a mild-mannered librarian who has inherited the family mansion—MacGregor House. Since moving in a few months ago, Payne’s exhausted the list of ghost hunters and experts in his quest for help. The Supers are his last chance.

So why does normally good-natured cameraman Will take an instant dislike to Payne? For that matter, why has he felt irritable and angry since they arrived at the site? It soon becomes clear that the answers they seek will be found in the basement—where nobody has gone since Payne was a little boy. As the haunting grows deadlier, things get sweeter between Will and Payne, but all hell’s about to break loose when they breach the basement door.

Will they be ready?

ISBN: 978-1-64080-738-9

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: The Librarian’s Ghost is the second book in Sean Michael’s The Supers series. I’ve been really looking forward to reading this one after really enjoying the first book, The Supers. Not only that, I’ve enjoyed a number of Sean Michael’s books in the past and totally keen to give the author another go. I don’t think you need to have read the first book to enjoy this one, but since I loved the first book I totally recommend reading it if you haven’t already.

This is a fun story that reminds me something of a gothic romance. You got the big, old family estate that has more things that go bump in the night than you can poke a stick at. You have an almost recluse-type owner who inherited the place from his grandfather. Then you got the stranger who comes to help uncover the big mystery that is holding spirits to the home.

That’s the key elements. Now for the MCs: one is the cameraman for The Supernatural Explorers, the group of friends who investigate haunted buildings, partly in the hope to make a television show. Will has been on enough cases to know that ghosts are real, but he still has a healthy skepticism.

Their client, Payne Macgregor, is a quiet librarian who likes to keep to himself and has painstakingly tried to renovate the rambling family mansion that he had inherited from his grandparents. His grandmother, who had recently died, hadn’t exactly made it a secret that there were things that could hurt Payne in the home. However, it took Payne some time before he gave into the fact that he had ghosts. He just needed to find someone, or some people that could help him get rid of his angry housemates.

As I said before, the story is fun and I don’t want to give too much away. This is a story that incorporates ghost hunting with family folklore. It’s the stories from the Macgregor family’s past that give the most important details. The problem is Payne doesn’t know how to handle it all.

If you’re not sure this is the type of book for you, I recommend this one for people that like watching supernatural investigations and would be intrigued in reading one where there is some great romance.

Summerfield’s Angel by Kim Fielding

Title: Summerfield’s Angel

Series: The Christmas Angel 02

Author: Kim Fielding

Genre: Historical (1888), America’s, Holiday

Length: Novella (113pgs)

ISBN: B07K684L6C

Publisher: Kim Fielding (2nd December 2018)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: After the hard winter of 1888 ended Alby Boyle’s work as a Nebraska ranch hand, he returned to New York City in search of his long-lost family. His mother and brothers are nowhere to be found, however, and after Alby’s years of absence, Five Corners no longer feels like home. His prospects seem as dim as the nighttime alleys.

When Alby pauses to admire an angel ornament in a department store window’s Christmas display, he meets Xeno Varnham-Summerfield. Wealthy, handsome, and enthusiastic, Xeno brings Alby some temporary cheer. But for Alby to achieve his dreams of love and a real home, well, that may take a bit of holiday magic.

Purchase Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Alby returns to New York City after a freezing hard winter finished the Nebraskan ranch he worked at, he’s decided to try and track down the family he hasn’t seen since he was thirteen but the building they used to live in is long gone.

When Alby pauses to admire a Christmas Angel in a department stores window he meets Xeno who offers advice, and when Alby keeps bumping into the man outside the department store Xeno makes his interest clear.

This is a wonderful little story that transports you to the streets of New York City in 1888, the setting is brilliantly described and you can immerse yourself in what life was like back then.

Alby is a wonderful character who is comfortable in himself and his skills, he might just be a ranch hand but he still manages to find a job working with horses with the help of Mr. Caruthers the manager of the YMCA. But it doesn’t stop him from being drawn to the department store and Xeno.

Alby is the focus of this story and we learn about his life from childhood to adulthood, you find out some interesting little tidbits about America in 1888, we root for Alby as he tries to find his family and hope that his families fortunes had turned and they were all okay.

While we find out a bit about Xeno it’s in short bursts and while he might come across as a bit forward (hell you don’t just flirt and compliment a guy in 1888), we don’t actually get what he was thinking or what signs he’d seen that would indicate that Alby might be amenable, he comes across as a man who knows what he wants and will aim to get it.

Other than not getting Xeno’s side of the tale I enjoyed this story and admired both men, their relationship is sweet and Xeno’s father very accepting for that time. That they could build a life together and have acceptance from those closest to them was just wonderful and leaves you with warm fuzzy feelings.

I recommend this to those who love historical romances, who adore characters who are interesting and sweet, and who adore happy endings. 

Night Kiss by E.T. Malinowski

E.T. Malinowski - Night Kiss Cover sTitle: Night Kiss

Series: BL Entertainment 01

Author: E.T. Malinowski

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novel (440pgs)

Publisher: DSP Publications (January 8, 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: What could be frightening enough to freeze the blood of a centuries-old Vampire turned K-pop idol?

Being bound to someone.

University student Cheong Jin-woo dreams of working in the arts, especially for BL Entertainment and his favorite band, Bam Kiseu. After seeing the band perform, Jin-woo separates from his friends to explore. What he discovers backstage will change his life.

Does he embrace it or run?

Jung Ki-tae has kept his secret for centuries—until a young fan interrupts his feeding. Even more disturbing is the instant bond Ki-tae feels with Jin-woo—a complication he refuses to allow. Yet resisting becomes increasingly difficult as Jin-woo and a group of students win the chance to make a video for the band, working closely with them for weeks. The obsession Ki-tae felt toward Jin-woo—even before tasting his blood—deepens into genuine feelings, feelings that terrify Ki-tae. But when he finds a way to break the bond, he’s torn between severing the connection and protecting Jin-woo….

Especially with a mysterious killer getting closer.

ISBN-13: 978-1-64080-880-5

Product Link: DSPP | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: The band Bam Kiseu consists of band members that are vampires. Ki-Tae and his brothers are a tight family along with the father who saved then from their lives at early ages. When a group of university students win a contest they work together with the band for a period of time. Jin-Woo is part of this group.

A threat soon appears, threats are made against Ki-Tae and Jin-Woo. The family and students work together to protect the ones threatened and discover who the culprit is. This was a wonderful blend of several cultures. The most unique and interesting aspect about the story is it told from the band members and the students different POV’s.

I was intrigued to read about each characters thoughts and feelings as the story progressed. I truly enjoyed the story and learning about everyone and their abilities. The different couples was an added bonus but I do admit I was a little put off by the female in the group as I did not want to read m/f.

There is a glossary at the beginning of the book to help with certain words which was a great help as I read. Great story with a lot of depth and drama.

Great read

Nerdy Little Secret by M.J. O’Shea (2nd Edition)

Title: Nerdy Little Secret, (2nd Edition)

Series: Coconut Cove 02

Author: M.J. O’Shea

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novella (82 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (May 18, 2018)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3 – 3 1/2 Hearts

Blurb: Will a reunion between high school friends lead to romance—or regret?

Key West local Blair Fletcher goes from wallflower to star overnight. One day he’s waiting tables, and the next he’s thrust into a different world—as an actor on the new gay teen drama Coconut Cove. Playing queen-bee Ryder quickly makes him friends—and enemies—but it’s the set carpenter who’s had his heart since they were kids.

Blair always assumed golden god Sander Johansen was completely unattainable… and straight. Now that Sander has returned to their hometown, it seems Blair’s assumptions might have been wrong. As things heat up on set and in the bedroom, Blair has to realize he’s no longer the shy kid who never moved away from home and maybe it’s finally time for him to have the life, and love, he’s always wanted.

ISBN: 978-1-64080-457-9

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa & Pixie

Lisa’s Review: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

When Blair had been in high school he had had the most delicious crush on Sander. The problem was Sander was one of the popular boys with a girl always on his arm. Won’t he be surprised to find out that Sander was in fact gay. Now here Blair was working the main character in a gay drama, and wouldn’t you know it, Sanders is here too. He was the construction part of the business, and oh things are going to heat up.

First off this book was a bit odd to me. You have the story, then you have an announcer giving insight into the show, then back to the story. It spent more time on their acting characters then their actual selves. The story had such a slow pace to it that it felt like I could fall a sleep reading it.

Then there was the ending, it just stopped right at the strangest point. I hate to admit that the story was bland and a bit dry to me. The characters just didn’t seem to have the depth that they should have and like I said above, I saw more of their acting persona then them. Their romance was just no connection what so ever. I was a bit disappointed in it and I can also say that it just wasn’t for me.

Pixie’s Review: 💖💖💖💖 3 1/2 Hearts

This book is part of a series and is best read in order. We re-join the cast of Coconut Cove for a new exciting love story as Blair (Ryder) finds his happily ever after. Blair is still surprised that he has a role as Ryder in Coconut Cove, he’s nothing like his queen bee character and sometimes struggles getting into the role. Plus his secret crush from high school is back in town and he always clams up when Sander is around. Sander is back in Key West because his job fell through, getting a job working on the sets of Coconut Cove is a blessing and he connects with Blair his next door neighbor, and soon love blossoms.

Oh guys Blair is a complete sweetheart and you really don’t want to miss his story. Blair grew up in Key West and still lives with his mom, he was a quiet guy in school and crushed hard on his next door neighbor Sander. Now years later he is one of the stars on Coconut Cove but inside he is still the quiet guy who still crushes on Sander even though he doesn’t see him that often. Meeting up with Sander again he realises he never really knew Sander and the Sander he gets to know now captures his heart.

I really enjoyed this ‘episode’ of Coconut Cove, I loved getting to know more of the characters that I met in Life’s a Beach and getting to know the true person behind Ryder was a pure pleasure. For the first half of this story it’s mainly just Blair and how he’s coping with his role and the new friends he’s made, we don’t actually start to see progress of his friendship with Sander until the second half of the story and then it’s paced nicely so it seems like a nice length of time and not a jump into bed straight away relationship.

We don’t really get to see much of Sander but we do get to know him quite well as he opens himself up to Blair in order to help him with his character Ryder. Now the script to Coconut Cove seems to be moving along quickly and we see scenes at beginning of some chapters, and the other characters… oh I soooo want the stories of sweet Tony and of course bitchy Howie, I can’t wait for the next installment and have my fingers crossed that it will be coming soon.

I recommend this to those who love brilliant serials with a love story in each installment, wonderful characters who are both sweet and sexy, finding love with your high school crush and the beginning of a very happy ending.

Runescribe by Megan Derr

Megan Derr - Runescribe CoverTitle: Runescribe

Author: Megan Derr

Genre: Fantasy

Length: Short (31pgs)

Publisher: Megan Derr (December 5, 2018)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3.75 Hearts

Blurb: Near-blind without his glasses, regarded as a burden to his family, Tyri left his clan to attempt a career as a runescribe in the city, taking his mute sister Vess with him so she doesn’t grow up tormented as he was.

But finding a job proves more difficult than he anticipated, and his last hope to avoid being thrown out on the streets depends on the interview he has that morning.

A morning that comes crashing down on him by way of a thunderstorm and the stranger who runs into him and destroys his glasses…

ISBN: B07L57G2Q6

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Tyri is on his way to a job interview which he desperately needs when a stranger runs into him knocking him to the ground and destroying his glasses. He can not see without them. Devastated and disoriented he allows the stranger to take him to his home. Rathte struck me as a man who could not sit or stand still for any length of time. He was always on the move even when he tasked others to do things he ended up doing them as well.

I found the story cute and entertaining as I watched these two get to know each other. I felt the story would have been better if it were longer so we could get to really know the other characters in the story as well.

Aside from that it was a good read.

The Familiar Asylum by Casper Graham

Casper Graham - The Familiar Asylum CoverTitle: The Familiar Asylum

Author: Casper Graham

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novella (98pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc (December 6, 2018)

Heat level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Trent Snow is an orphan who discovers he’s a familiar, a potential mate for a magic user. He’s hunted by corrupt magic users for his abundant magical reserve. Unfortunately, a familiar’s magic is passive. He needs protection.

Conan Darkmore is an elemental witch with the ability to control the five elements of air, earth, water, fire, and spirit, but he doesn’t deserve a familiar mate. He’s a descendant of the Darkmore family, one of the most corrupt magical families. His hands are also tainted with the blood of all those corrupt magic users he had killed in the past. Instead, he opens his home to the familiars who are being hunted.

When Conan saves Trent from an attack, he’s instantly attracted to the familiar. He can’t believe his good fortune when Trent reciprocates his feelings. Then his home is attacked by groups of corrupt magic users.

Can Conan and Trent survive the battle while simultaneously saving each other’s souls?

ISBN: 978-1-64243-533-7

Product Link: Siren-BookStrand | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Trent has no clue about his past. His parents had abandoned him when he was just a small child. He had not known that they had did it for his protection nor did he have a clue about the magical part of his life. He is close to reaching his twenty-fifth birthday and things are going to happen. When dangerous men show up he thinks it is just a fluke and not real. Then he and another co-worker are sent out to look at some impressive old books, only to find the three there. When another man shows up to protect him well lets just say his mouth is wide open. He is about to enter another world, a world he never knew he was a part of.

Conan had almost lost his to his family. He was from a dark coven of witches and he didn’t want what they wanted. When he got away, with a bit of help from what he suspects is a goddess, he created a realm where he was safe and so were those of the familiars. Which is what Trent is, however he is even more unique than ever. He is a familiar of the five elements and needed a witch that could compliment him. He was that witch but he felt that he would never be given a bond mate due to his past. Boy is he in for a surprise.

This story has a dark tone to it that I usually don’t care for however it worked perfectly for this particular book. It is quite unique in the way it is told and the fact that the familiars are protected and are also hunted down. It caught my attention from the start and I just couldn’t stop reading it. It has quite a bit of action and danger mixed in with some pretty good times. The sex is pretty hot as well. The characters are sweet and bossy. It gave me almost everything I could want in a story and so much more.

I had a blast reading this and can not wait to get my hands on the next book by this author. I can honestly admit that this story will probably be read many times over. I would definitely recommend it.

Fearing Fate by C.C. Dado

C.C. Dado - Fearing Fate CoverTitle: Fearing Fate

Series: A Series of Fates 03

Author: C.C. Dado

Genre: Humor, New Adult, Paranormal

Length: Short (71pgs)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (December 14, 2018)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: He is a fearless protector by nature and in his heart. But nothing’s ever simple with love… or fate.

At nearly seven feet tall, Zeus’s role had always been to protect the pack—but his newest charges need him more than most. Kimber and Kron are transplants from another pack, and they have a dangerous stranger on their tails. Zeus is determined to do his duty and drive the human out of town. But when he confronts Toren, his wolf has other ideas….

Something isn’t right, but should a huge, tattooed wolf with a secret soft heart fear his fate—to love a man with secrets of his own?

ISBN-13: 978-1-64080-731-0

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Zeus will do anything to protect the pack he loves. Threats arise as a mystery to two children’s parents death come to light. Zeus is in full protection mode when he comes across Toren lurking around.

I loved how the characters in others books are always relevant to each book and not forgotten. They each played a role in bringing the story to life. I do not want to give away to much but the plot was intriguing filled to the brim with secrets coming from from several different directions.

Well written and intriguing.

Great read.

Life’s A Beach by Poppy Dennison (2nd Edition)

Title: Life’s a Beach

Series: Coconut Cove 01

Author: Poppy Dennison

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novella (83pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-64080-456-2

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (20th April 2018)

Heat Rating: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: Life’s a beach… and then you meet the guy of your dreams.

Flynn Wright’s role on the upcoming teen drama Coconut Cove means a fresh start in the land of crystal water, palm trees, and gorgeous people. The move to the beautiful beaches of Key West, Florida—and away from LA and his conniving ex—is just what Flynn needs.

Meeting sexy bartender Seth is the cherry on top of Flynn’s colorful frozen drink, and he can’t wait to take a taste. But Seth isn’t impressed by Flynn’s Hollywood good looks, nor is he interested in the complications of dating an actor, no matter how hot.

Can Flynn dodge his scheming ex and the eager paparazzi while showing Seth that he is more than a pretty package?

Purchase Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: Actor Flynn is looking for a new part after the negotiations for his current role on The Presidio seems to have stalled; he’s also looking for a way to distance himself from the fallout from breaking things off with his roommate… who is also his co-star. Coconut Cove seems like a dream come true, and Flynn throws himself into his new role. When bartender Seth catches his eye Flynn is unsure of his welcome as Seth seems less than impressed. Seth isn’t interested in being in the public eye but Flynn is hard to ignore.

This is a great start to what looks to be a very tantalising series. Flynn made a mistake of getting involved with a co-star and now that the ‘relationship’ has ended his co-star seems to have pulled strings and Flynn now has to look for a new part. Coconut Cove comes at the perfect time and it will also get him out of L.A. and into Key West so he can have a break from the tension. Seth is the bartender who catches Flynn’s eye but Seth has his own past and wants no part of the limelight but when Flynn needs him most Seth has to choose between trying to protect Flynn or allowing Flynn’s ex to manipulate Flynn.

I really enjoyed this story and loved how parts of Coconut Cove came alive at the beginning of some chapters. Both Flynn and Seth are great characters with Flynn being very down to earth and Seth wary of fame, together they are hot and they are also pretty easy going when they are together but there is tension between them as Seth has to decide what he wants. Flynn is great as he deals with his ex, Bennett, and he handles the fall out well.

We are also treated to an interesting array of secondary characters and I am sure you will notice a couple of familiar names… is that a coincidence or are some of our favourite authors moonlighting as film crew????

I recommend this to those who love new beginnings, finding new love, putting the past to rest and a great beginning to an enjoyable series.   

Star-Crossed Lover by Liv Olteano

Liv Olteano - Star-Crossed Lover CoverTitle: Star-Crossed Lover

Series: Dreamcatchers 02 / Dreamspun Beyond 25

Author: Liv Olteano

Genre: Paranormal, Spirits, Demons

Length: Novel (210 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (7th August 2018)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖 3 Hearts

Blurb: A love worth crossing the stars for.

Taka has been a dreamcatcher and part of Team 32 for over six decades, but nobody has tempted him like Ginger—a dancer at club Zee. Too bad dreamcatchers aren’t allowed to have meaningful relationships with regular people. His willpower proves a finite resource, though, when a mission at the club means spending much more time around Ginger.

Ginger’s infatuation with Taka is unwavering. When he proves to have some paranormal skills of his own, he earns himself a place on the team—if he wants it. His decision will change his life—not to mention Taka’s—irrevocably.

But living in the now could prove an issue for a man who has as much history as Taka. Can Ginger’s determination help him make his way into Taka’s heart?

ISBN: 978-1-64080-620-7

Product Link: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: After reading and enjoying book 1 in Liv Olteano’s Dreamcatchers series, I was quite looking forward to reading Taka’s story. This is now the second book by Olteano that I’ve read, and while I don’t find the flow of writing engaging for every moment of the book, I still rather enjoyed the story and found myself more than a little invested in the fate of the characters.

Star-Crossed Lover is the second book in Olteano’s Dreamcatchers series, based around the men of Team 32 finding their true loves in between keeping Seattle safe from a spate of demon (spaga) attacks. Spaga are demons that normally drain people’s life force when they sleep, however, things are getting out of hand. The team need to figure out who or what is causing the increase in attacks. What I like about this is that these men aren’t necessarily the usual alpha, strong type of shape-shifter, vampire, etc. They are rather ordinary men who have honed their powers and have been selected to form the teams they are with.

This book continues the mystery of the increasing attacks on humans by spaga, and so unless you’ve read the first book, the finer details of the overarching plot could be extremely confusing.

Star Crossed Lover is the story of Taka, one of the dreamcatchers on Team 32 and one of the longest serving member of the current team. While Taka is passionate about his work, he is world weary and so a dose of romance and a true love is exactly what strong, alpha male needs. Taka has no idea what is coming his way. At a club he encounters, Ginger, who works at the club and, like many romance heroes, he has a sad back story.

Ginger no longer answers to his real name and he has had to build himself up from nothing. At the club where he works Ginger lays eyes on Taka and is instantly taken. He knows Taka is for him, but between the spaga and Taka refusing to entertain the idea of any type of romance, Ginger has his work cut out for him.

If you enjoyed the first book, this is a bit of a change in pace. I do think that this one wasn’t quite as good as the first book. However, I’d say that that was because throughout the book as delve further into the spaga plot line, I found myself more interested in what happens to the characters of the next book which is out in December 2018.

Out in the Offense by Lane Hayes Blog Tour & Excerpt!

Lane Hayes - Out in the Offense Tour Banner

Hi guys, we have Lane Hayes stopping by today with the tour for her new release Out in the Offense, we have a great excerpt so check out the post and enjoy!  ❤ ~Pixie~

Lane Hayes - Out in the Offense Cover

Out in the Offense

(Out In College 03)
by

Lane Hayes

Christian Rafferty is a talented quarterback with a big secret. He’s determined to make the most of his final season on the football field, and if possible, avoid any confrontations with his conservative parents about his future. It shouldn’t be difficult; he’s become adept at keeping his public and private lives separate. However, when a math class threatens to derail his plans to graduate on time, he realizes he may need outside help.

Rory Kirkland has a reputation for being a tough guy. He’s a former wrestler and recent college graduate who needs a real job. Until he finds one, tutoring is a decent temporary gig. Luckily, his brain is his biggest asset. Rory is a genius. He credits his sport for helping him deal with angst and rumors about his sexuality when he was younger, but he doesn’t care what others think anymore. He likes his new status as an out and proud bi man; and he recognizes something of himself in Christian. But Rory didn’t count on falling for him. When an unlikely friendship collides with intense attraction, both men begin to realize that coming out on offense just might be the surest path to love.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Out in the Offense by Lane Hayes Blog Tour & Excerpt!”