His Hart’s Command by A.E. Via ~ Audio Review

A.E. Via - His Hart's Command Audio Cover 874rjfTitle: His Heart’s Command

Series: Nothing Special 06

Author: A.E. Via

Narrator: Aiden Snow

Genre: Contemporary, Action, Cops

Length: 8 hrs, 51 mins

Publisher: Tantor (5th November 2019)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Lennox Freeman (Free) is one of the best hackers in the world which has caused him to spend most of his life on the run. Never able to put down roots, he couldn’t trust anyone not to take advantage of him, even his own family.

Ivan Hart has lived and bled one creed all of his life: To Serve and Protect. His intense focus and determination in law enforcement has led him to finally commanding his own team. He’d worked hard to put together a squad of badasses capable of backing up a very dangerous team of detectives. Being God and Day’s last line of defense came with a lot of responsibility that he took very seriously.

After his divorce was final Hart turned right around and remarried his job. He had his good friends there in the office with him every day, so it was easier to ignore the few quiet hours he spent at home alone each night. He’d settled well into his new routine and was comfortable with it. Then God decided to disrupt everything by hiring another tech specialist for his department. A man whose brains, trendy looks, and voice would leave Hart tongue-tied and captivated at their first introduction.

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Review: His Hart’s Command is the sixth book in A.E. Via’s fantastic series, Nothing Special, which follows the love lives and the action at work of the elite Atlanta PD drug taskforce led by Lieutenants God and Day.

His Hart’s Command continues with the same intensity and tone as the five previous books in the series. It’s seamless transition between books and Via has this wonderful knack to mix hot, steamy sexual attraction with a complex storyline. I find every minute – either as an audio or on page – compelling and interesting. While it’s impossible for me to relate to tough alpha males who work in a high stakes, possibly deadly line of work, I love that they also feel like they aren’t extraordinary human wonders that no one could possibly understand. I love that this series doesn’t forget the guys who we’ve already seen find the love of their lives, because we get to see that they are human and that even down the track these are still have their own issues cropping up from time to time.

Aiden Snow, who has performed the narration for the entire series so far, continues a fantastic job and really just completes the job of getting me engrossed in the world of the guys on God and Day’s team. Snow’s voice suits the action and the passion throughout the book, as well as hitting the emotions and uncertainty. The part that has me in awe the most is how Snow has managed to give all the characters in this series their own voices and portrays them so well. After all, just because the guys in the previous books found their men doesn’t mean that we don’t see them all the time in subsequent books and continue to see more of their stories.

His Hart’s Command starts with Lennox Freeman (aka Free). He got onto Day and God’s team with a brief introduction in book 5, he’s one of the best hackers around and his skills has landed him in trouble, so much so he’s always struggled to make roots from himself. Until now that is, now that he has been invited to be God and Day’s team’s technical eyes and ears when his friend (and the team’s previous hacker) became a field cop. Free is getting comfortable in his new life and there is one man that has him intrigued, Ivan Hart.

Ivan is the leader of the SWAT team who is more often than not providing back up for God’s and Day’s team. He loves his job. It is perhaps his greatest passion. He prides himself on his expertise. Meanwhile his personal life is in disarray. He is recently divorced and since the end of his marriage he has thrown even more of himself into his job. But things change when Free join’s God and Day’s team. Free challenges Hart’s every day normal but there is a strong current of attraction between them. With issues arising God and Day and their team seeming to take unnecessary risks, romance between these guys appears to be something that could cause a lot of issues amongst the drug taskforce and the SWAT.

As I said earlier, this is a wonderful series. It’s amazing and I can’t stop gushing about how much I love it. If you’ve not read the previous books you should go back to the start as there is a lot of overarching and interconnecting storylines. Those that love some action and danger and men in uniform with their romance will definitely dig this series.

The Rebel’s Mate by C.W. Gray

C.W. Gray - The Rebel's Mate Cover nscjs8jdTitle: The Rebel’s Mate

Series: The Blue Solace 07

Author: C.W. Gray

Genre: Paranormal, Science Fiction, MPreg

Length: Novel (230 Pages)

Publisher: C.W. Gray (January 24, 2020

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖💖 5 Hearts

Blurb: Finn Sterling is still adjusting to becoming the lieutenant of the blue fleet of Charybdis Station. As an orphan on Cardinal Hold, he never imagined he would have a position of authority as an adult and the trust his friends put in him makes failure impossible. When he is given the monumental task to find a large number of missing Vextonians, he’ll take all the help he can get. When Finn’s journey brings him to his mate, he discovers that finding the missing is only one part of the quest ahead of him.

Aiden Crow has spent the last year consumed with grief and his search for vengeance. When he meets Finn, he knows instantly that the man is his mate, but what could he possibly offer the beautiful, smiling Cardinal? As the search for the missing draw the two men together, Crow realizes that the greatest risk he faces is losing his heart.

Crow and Finn must work together to gather information so they can find the innocent before they are lost forever.

ISBN: B0846JD2XN

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in The Blue Solace collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.

When Leti and Draif snuck on board of their ship many things have changed and for the good. Now Finn is lieutenant of the blue fleet. Charybdis station took him in many years ago but his life on Cardinal Hold had not been bad. He has now realized the woman that took him in and raised him, was in fact the only mother he had known and loved. She would never let him sell his body but taught him so much more. Now he was to find all of the slaves sold off and he needed the help of a man that stole and sold things.

Crow’s father had been killed because he did not believe those who had been in charge. He had believed all should be free, but Crow had not wanted to follow him. However when his father had been killed, his mother pretty much gave up on life and he wanted revenge. He helped Charybdis Station with details and in fighting. Now he was to help them find the missing slaves. He had not expected to find his mate. A mate that was leading the expedition.

This has been one of my favorite series to read and enjoy. The banter between all of the characters is full of humor and I had a blast with it. The worlds that was created to produce this story was full of energy, excitement, danger, adventure and lets not forget some hot sexy times. Out of all the characters I truly loved Leti, Sebastian, Fire and Beck the most. However Finn has soon become one of those characters. He was a blast to read and his reaction to meeting his mate was funny as hell. Those two trying to protect each other made for an interesting time. Crow was full of anger and hate for many and it did take him time to catch up with his mating, but you could see in him that he wanted it most of all.

I had a blast reading this and can’t wait to get my hands on the next story by this author. I was sad to hear that this will be the last book of this series but knowing that there would be stories that will connect to this was a plus. I can guarantee that this is one of those series that will be read many times over. I would definitely recommend reading this book.

Dead on his Feet by Pandora Pine

Pandora Pine - Dead On His Feet Cover 784jfhTitle: Dead on his Feet

Series: Cold Case Psychic 12

Author: Pandora Pine

Genre: Contemporary, Paranormal

Length: Novel (261pgs)

Publisher: Pandora Pine (August 6, 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Cold Case Sergeant Ronan O’Mara wakes to a shocking midnight phone call. The body of a man killed in a shoot-out with the F.B.I. has vanished from the Suffolk County Morgue. What’s even more shocking than the missing corpse, is the identity of the second man apprehended at the scene. Mitchell Bond, aka, Tommy O’Neil was Ronan’s second-grade classmate and best friend until he was kidnapped in broad daylight, steps from his front door.

Even though psychic Tennyson Grimm hadn’t heard of Ronan’s childhood friend before now, he’s suddenly consumed by thoughts of the man. Thanks to Ten’s gift he knows twelve missing children linked to Mitchell Bond are alive, but he is uncertain of where to find them.

When Ronan is finally given the opportunity to speak to his long-lost friend, accusations begin to fly. Ronan is blindsided and begins to question everything he knew about Tommy, his kidnapping, and whether or not he could possibly have played a role in it.

While Tennyson races to put the pieces together to save the missing children, Ronan is forced to come to terms with a past he thought was long dead and buried. Can he set aside his own emotions long enough to put a stop to this deadly hunt?

ISBN: B07TLCXFF8

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: An engaging story about missing children, a best friend who is mysterious and of course Ronan and Ten. I liked the way the story evolved and flowed as the two men tried to figure out what was going on and what happened to the children.

The rest of Ronan and ten’s friends make brief appearances throughout. I enjoyed the story and all the elements that made it a satisfying book to read in the series. Mystery, suspense, drama and romance all played a part in bringing this story to a good end.

Great addition to the series.

Things Happen That Way by Tinnean

Tinnean - Things Happen That Way Cover 84u5rhfn sTitle: Things Happen That Way

Series: Mann of My Dreams 02

Author: Tinnean

Genre: Suspense

Length: Novel (466pgs)

ISBN: 9781311775979

Publisher: Tinnean (31st March 2015)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Maya

Blurb: Quinton Mann and Mark Vincent are settling into a relationship that shouldn’t be possible. After all, Quinn is CIA, while Mark belongs to the WBIS, an agency labeled by others in the intelligence community as being staffed by sociopaths. Somehow, in spite of that, they seem to be making it work.

Surprisingly, it isn’t work that separates them but family matters and a friend’s plea for help when his partner is kidnapped. Quinn is off to London, while Mark heads for Los Angeles to solve the kidnapping. Then Mark gets called to Paris by Femme of the Division, where things are not as they seem. Quinn, thinking to meet Mark in Paris, ends up coming to Mark’s rescue. Back in the States, Mark fights taking time to recover from being shot while events are happening at the CIA that could endanger both Quinn and his best friend, DB.

Between family, friends, and Mark, how will Quinn make the opportunity to talk to Mark about moving in together and even starting a family?

Purchase Link: JMS Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | Kobo

Review: Well, I can safely say this was an interesting experience. The story this time is from Quinton’s POV, which brought a change of pace. It should be read immediately after book one, because half of it covers previous events – just from Quinn point of view. Despite repetition, the story held my attention as there were bits and pieces I hadn’t known, and surprisingly, Quinn’s voice is quite different from Mark’s – the book had different vibe. Yes, Quinn is a spy, same as Mark, but his background is completely different and it shows.

This story is softer, gentler and focuses a little bit more on their relationship than the previous one. Maybe part of it was Quinn’s worldview: he knows he wants Mark and is not letting him go, while Mark, while in love, is wary of the future and insecure. There is one matter where Quinn is as ruthless as Mark is: no one is allowed to hurt Mark and he will move heaven and earth to make sure he is safe. He doesn’t flinch at Mark’s actions, which Mark finds baffling.

Once again, there is a whole slew of secondary characters from this series and others and they play important part in the story.

There is a hook up for the next book in series, so if it follows the pattern, there will Mark’s view of what happened in second half of the book, so I’m impatient to see what happens. (Or Tinnean will cook up something else – this was rather unusual experience for me!)

This is not a standalone, the books have to be read in order and hopefully with the next one already sitting on e-reader!

Stalked by Shadows by Lissa Kasey

Lissa Kasey - Stalked By Shadows Cover reyudfh8jTitle: Stalked by Shadows

Series: A Simply Crafty Paranormal Mystery 01

Author: Lissa Kasey

Genre: Psychic Suspense, Action & Adventure, Fantasy

Length: Novel (356pgs)

Publisher: Lissa Kasey (October 30, 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 3.75 Hearts

Blurb: A missing girl, ritual murders, and a shadow stalking every footstep.

Alexis Caine survived an attack in the deserts of Afghanistan. An attack the government denied and discharged him for, leaving him broken and in a mental institution. What Alex saw that day in the desert continues to haunt him.

When a new job working as a bodyguard for a New Orleans ghost tour guide, Micah Richards, opens Alex’s eyes to a world of paranormal possibilities, he’s not sure he can believe his eyes. What if he’s not crazy after all? When a ritual murder in which two fellow tour guides die and a tourist vanishes, Alex wonders if he brought a curse down upon them all.

A shadow from the desert rears its nightmarish head offering Alex something he wants more than anything, but at what cost?

ISBN: B07ZCJBMT9

Product Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: This was an engaging story with spooky atmosphere and great background stories about different places in New Orleans. Do I know if all the ghost stories throughout the story are accurate? No. I still loved it regardless. Alex and Micah have both experienced some form of paranormal experiences in their past that left them haunted.

Amid these two men getting to know one another and helping each other heal there are murders that happen though we are not told how the people died which was irritating to me. Details are important in a mystery book to me as they help me understand the story plot better. This story was lacking in need to know information in my opinion.

Whatever entities were shadowing both Alex and Micah were not disclosed. I loved how Alex wanted to protect Micah and did at the cost of him missing time. That part was intriguing to me and what happened was mind blowing. I hope since this story ends on a cliffhanger that the next book has more details than this one did.

I will say one thing that has always irritated me in reading about ghosts and such in a book is when a character says that ghosts can not hurt you. I know from first hand experience they can and will hurt you if they have the energy and are angry enough to do so. Despite that it was a good beginning to a series.

Good read.

Embracing His Syn by A.E. Via

A.E. Via - Embracing His Syn Cover 3980reufdvTitle: Embracing His Syn

Series: Nothing Special 02

Author: A.E. Via

Genre: Contemporary, Action

Length: Novel (372 Pages)

Publisher: Via Star Wing Books (28th July 2014)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Sergeant Corbin ‘Syn’ Sydney had dedicated his life to becoming the best detective. So when he heard there was an opening on the notorious Atlanta Narcotics Task Force, he jumped at the chance. But, what he wasn’t ready for was realizing just how lonely he’d made himself, when he observed the loving and dedicated relationship between the two men he served under: Lieutenant Cashel ‘God’ Godfrey and Lieutenant Leonidis Day.

Syn prepared himself to accept his lonely fate until he walked into a small pub and met the long-haired, tattooed bartender, Furious Barkley. Before Syn can even understand why, he’s overcome with feelings he barely recognizes: passion, yearning, craving. And if the dark, lustful gazes are anything to go by, Furious might be feeling the same things for him.

Just two things need to happen before Syn and Furi can give each other what’s been missing from their lives for so long… Syn needs to find the evidence that proves Furi’s innocence of murder, as well as protect him from a past that refuses to let go.

God, Day, Ronowski, and Johnson are still as entertaining as ever…

You’ll swoon over God’s massive take-charge attitude…

You’ll laugh hysterically at Day’s never-ending wit…

You’ll fall in love with Furious’ mysterious, sexy demeanor…

and…

You’ll embrace Syn…

Disclaimer: The main characters of this book DO NOT participate in polygamous sexual pairings.

ISBN: B00M7JAE44

Purchase Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Syn is the new Sergeant to the best Narcotics Task Force in Atlanta. Although at first he was not to sure about it, wait to you read to find out what the guys did. He is definitely one of a kind with an attitude. When he spots a sexy man he would like to get to know better, however the guy is giving him a good run.

Furious is trying to start a new life but everyone knows the past has a way of coming to bite you in the ass. He is working to open up his dream shop, while doing a side porn show to pay for it and hiding out from his soon to be ex. To top it off someone is killing off the guys at work. If he could just trust that sexy cop he might get everything he ever wanted.

These stories have so many potential but the author seems to focus more on the sexual aspects of the book which does the exact opposite of what it should be. There was a good murder plot added in, an abusive ex and damn it should have just hit the top, but you don’t get much on it. Drove me nuts is about all I have to say. The sex was off the charts but it made the story feel like more porn then story.

The story has quite a bit of funny parts to it but there was a serious note to it in others. Also it had quite a bit of grammatical problems in the whole story that didn’t bother me as it should have but were still noticed. Furious comes off as an alpha but when it come to his ex, lets say more omega. He also was quite an ass to Syn which was just nuts. However the story just had to much in it that wasn’t needed.

I was glad to see that there was a bit more progress then what had been in book one, however it wasn’t enough to make the story rock. The main thing was the story felt a bit chunky but it was still a very good read.

The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard by Charlie Cochet ~ Audio Review

Charlie Cochet - The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard Audio Cover 39ke83mTitle: The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard

Series: Paranormal Princes 01

Author: Charlie Cochet

Narrator: Greg Boudreaux

Genre: Paranormal

Length: 3 hrs, 18 mins

Publisher: Charlie Cochet (26th December 2019)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Prime

Blurb: Prince Owin

Being a fierce predator – not at all adorable, despite my graceful stature – the last thing I needed was a bodyguard. Especially a wolf shifter, whose presence alone was an insult to my princely principles.

As prince of the Ocelot Shifters, I prided myself on my infallible feline instincts, uncompromising dignity, and flawless fashion sense. If having a canine follow me around at all times wasn’t bad enough, I now faced the most important moment of my entire life.

The time had come to prove I was worthy of my crown. If only I could find a way to get rid of the pesky bodyguard…

Grimmwolf

When the king of All Shifters asked me to guard Prince Owin, I admit I had no idea what to ex-pect. Cat shifters tend to be a little intense, not to mention kinda cranky. Owin was no exception, though he seemed crankier than most.

Being his bodyguard was proving to be one of the greatest challenges of my life, but not nearly as great as convincing him there was something special between us.

When Owin was tasked with a perilous quest to prove his worth, I was determined to keep him safe, even if the same couldn’t be said of my heart.

Purchase Link: Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Review: The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard is the first book on Charlie Cochet’s Paranormal Princes series. I was actually really surprised by this and how much I enjoyed it.

I’ve known of Cochet’s work for years but never really took a full dive into their body work – I’m not sure why, I thought I wouldn’t enjoy the books or whatever caused my aversion. Whatever, it was silly. And I really enjoyed The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard. The flow of the story just worked well for me, of course it also a relatively short story, and so the pace is quite fast. However, for me everything in this story just clicked into the place fairly well.

The narration of this book was performed by Greg Boudreaux, this is only the second audio I’ve heard by this narrator, but so far I’ve been impressed. I have simple needs, all I need is a narrator that is engaging and shows a good connection for the main characters they are portraying. I’ll definitely be looking for more from Boudreaux in the future. Who knows, he might go into my ultimate list of narrators (yes, I do have that list in my head).

The story is pretty simple, which considering the length makes perfect sense. What you read in the blurb is essentially what you get, so I’m not about to and rehash the blurb and then potentially spoil the book. This is a paranormal romance that includes an ocelot shape shifter and a wolf shifter. The two MCs are interesting guys, the titular Prince is Prince Owin and his bodyguard is Grimmwolf. Owin seems a little on the high strung side, and I suppose that’s the cat in his characters, while Grimmwolf is all growling and brooding strength. They are essentially two sides of the same coin, so different and yet there is enough similarity to start the simmering sexual tension between them.

Fans of shape shifter romances will no doubt be entertained, this was a fun and action filled story. This certainly has piqued my interest for the rest of the series.

Embracing His Syn by A.E. Via Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

A.E. Via - Embracing His Syn Book Blast Banner

Hiya guys, we have A.E. Via visiting today with the book blast for Embracing His Syn, we have great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway where there’s 4 $25 Amazon GC’s up for grabs, and Lisa’s review so check out the post and then enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

A.E. Via - Embracing His Syn Cover 3980reufdv L

Embracing His Syn

(Nothing Special 02)
by

A.E. Via

Sergeant Corbin ‘Syn’ Sydney had dedicated his life to becoming the best detective. So when he heard there was an opening on the notorious Atlanta Narcotics Task Force, he jumped at the chance. But, what he wasn’t ready for was realizing just how lonely he’d made himself, when he observed the loving and dedicated relationship between the two men he served under: Lieutenant Cashel ‘God’ Godfrey and Lieutenant Leonidis Day.

Syn prepared himself to accept his lonely fate until he walked into a small pub and met the long-haired, tattooed bartender, Furious Barkley. Before Syn can even understand why, he’s overcome with feelings he barely recognizes: passion, yearning, craving. And if the dark, lustful gazes are anything to go by, Furious might be feeling the same things for him.

Just two things need to happen before Syn and Furi can give each other what’s been missing from their lives for so long… Syn needs to find the evidence that proves Furi’s innocence of murder, as well as protect him from a past that refuses to let go.

God, Day, Ronowski, and Johnson are still as entertaining as ever…

You’ll swoon over God’s massive take-charge attitude…

You’ll laugh hysterically at Day’s never-ending wit…

You’ll fall in love with Furious’ mysterious, sexy demeanor…

and…

You’ll embrace Syn…

Disclaimer: The main characters of this book DO NOT participate in polygamous sexual pairings.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Embracing His Syn by A.E. Via Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!”

The Weight of Living by M.A. Hinkle Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

M.A. Hinkle - The Weight of Living RB Banner

Hi guys, we have M.A. Hinkle stopping by with her new release The Weight of Living, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

M.A. Hinkle - The Weight of Living Cover 7wehdci

The Weight of Living

(Cherrywood Grove 03)
by

M.A. Hinkle

When she arrives in Cherrywood Grove for a working vacation, shy photographer Trisha Ivy expects to kick back and relax, enjoying her last summer of freedom before turning into a real adult with a mortgage and a nine-to-five. After all, her real life is back in Chicago with her best friend Bella, not a sleepy small town. But Trisha keeps running into beautiful, confident Gabi Gonzalez, a caterer working all the same weddings…and she’s the daughter of Trisha’s favorite local TV star. Trisha can’t resist getting to know her. After all, she’s only in town for the summer, and Gabi is straight. What harm could it do?

Gabi Gonzalez has spent most of her life trying to escape Cherrywood Grove and find something bigger and better. During an internship in Milwaukee, she thought she’d finally found it. But after her father’s sudden death, she returns home and tries to squeeze back into the same childhood roles: kid sister, cool aunt, tireless worker. She’s just resigned herself to going through the motions when she meets Trisha, someone who finally sees Gabi for her own self instead of putting her in a box. Can Gabi open up to Trisha about what she really wants before Trisha leaves town for good?

Warning: grief/grieving, loss of family member, discussions of homophobia and transphobia

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “The Weight of Living by M.A. Hinkle Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Crossing Nuwa; Trial by Sean Ian O’Meidhir and Connal Braginsky Blog Tour & Excerpt!

Sean Ian O'Meidhir and Connal Braginsky - Crossing Nuwa; Trial Tour Banner

Hi guys! We have Sean Ian O’Meidhir and Connal Braginsky popping in today with the tour for their new release Trial, we have a great excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Sean Ian O'Meidhir and Connal Braginsky - Crossing Nuwa; Trial Cover jfd7rh

Trial

(Crossing Nüwa 02)
by

Sean Ian O’Meidhir and Connal Braginsky

With the help of technomage and hacker Theo, rare snake shifter Robbie escaped his mother and clan, who planned to use him as breeding stock. While still working to break through the conditioning and mind control of his past, Robbie is enjoying exploring a new relationship with the worldlier Theo.

But their fight isn’t over yet.

A trip to his aunt’s house for Thanksgiving is highjacked by political intrigue, leaving the couple wondering who their friends really are. They cannot help but be drawn into larger plots while trying to find justice for Robbie at his mother’s trial. When clan rivalries turn deadly, they’ll need their allies—and each other—more than ever.

.•.•.**❣️ Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Crossing Nuwa; Trial by Sean Ian O’Meidhir and Connal Braginsky Blog Tour & Excerpt!”

Promises Part 2 by A.E. Via Audio Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!!

A.E. Via - Promises 2 Audio Tour Banner

Hi guys, we have A.E. Via visiting today with her audio release Promises: Part 2, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant 4x $25 Amazon GC giveaway, so check out the post and then enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for Prime’s review coming soon!

A.E. Via - Promises 2 Audio Cover whec6eb

Promises: Part 02

(The Bounty Hunters 02)
by
Narrator: Aiden Snow

A.E. Via

Roman “Quick” Webb is one badass bounty hunter on the crime-filled streets of Atlanta. He’s fearless when it comes to carrying out his dangerous job alongside his longtime best friend and business partner, Duke. However, there is one thing that has begun to cause Quick concern and it’s the dreadful thought of living out the rest of his life alone. 

Dr. Cayson Chauncey has been wildly attracted to the big, tattooed hunter for almost a year, ever since he performed the surgery that saved Quick’s best friend’s life. Cayson must’ve mistaken Quick’s gratitude for something more, because the one time he tried to make his desires known, he was harshly rebuffed and left on the man’s doorstep feeling stupid for hitting on an obviously very straight man.

Dr. Chauncey stirred up Quick’s suppressed, most carnal desires from a place deep down inside of him. He’d reacted so badly the first time that now his sexy surgeon wanted nothing to do with him. It was going to take a fair amount of patience and a whole lot of wooing involved as Quick sets out to convince Cayson that he’s worth another chance and that he is the brave lover who Cayson has been looking for.

.•.•.**❣️ Audible US | Audible UK | Tantor | Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Promises Part 2 by A.E. Via Audio Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!!”

Behind the Sun, Above the Moon Anthology Release Blast & Giveaway!

Anthology - Behind the Sun, Above the Moon RB Banner

Hi guys! We have the NineStar Press popping in with their new anthology Behind the Sun, Above the Moon, we have a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Anthology - Behind the Sun, Above the Moon Cover 74jfnf8 1

Behind the Sun, Above the Moon

by

Ziggy Schutz, Paige S. Allen, Brooklyn Ray, J.S. Fields, S.R. Jones, Alex Harrow, Emmet Nahil, Sara Codair, Anna Zabo

A Queer anthology inspired by magic and the cosmos, a vast and beautiful place where planets, stars, comets—entire galaxies, even—live without borders, specifications or binaries. Stories span science fiction, science fantasy, contemporary, fabulism and magical realism, and celebrate Non-binary and Transgender characters.

twice-spent comet by Ziggy Schutz

From Dusk to Dying Sun by Paige S. Allen

Lost/Found by Brooklyn Ray

Awry with Dandelions by J.S. Fields

The Far Touch by S.R. Jones

Ink and Stars by Alex Harrow

Horologium by Emmet Nahil

Death Marked by Sara Codair

Weave the Dark, Weave the Light by Anna Zabo

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Behind the Sun, Above the Moon Anthology Release Blast & Giveaway!”

Merchants of Milan by Edale Lane Blog Tour, Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway!

Edale Lane - Merchants of Milan Banner

Hi guys! We have Edale Lane visiting today with the tour for her new release Merchants of Milan, we have a great exclusive excerpt and a brilliant $10 Anazon GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Edale Lane - Merchants of Milan Cover 437eryhfu

Merchants of Milan

(Night Flyer 01)
by

Edale Lane

Three powerful merchants, two independent women in love, one masked vigilante.

Florentina, set on revenge for her father’s murder, creates an alter-ego known as the Night Flyer. Madelena, whose husband was also murdered, hires Florentina as a tutor for her children and love blossoms between them. However, Florentina’s vendetta is fraught with danger, and surprising developments threaten both women’s lives.

Merchants of Milan is the first book in Edale Lane’s Night Flyer Trilogy, a tale of power, passion, and payback in Renaissance Italy. If you like gadgets and gismos, rich historical background, three-dimensional characters, and fast-paced action with a slow-boil lesbian romance, then you are sure to love this series. Buy this one of a kind novel today and let the adventure begin!

Warnings: reference to an off-scene rape, fighting violence

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK | Past&Prologue Press ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Merchants of Milan by Edale Lane Blog Tour, Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Thirteen by Tia Fielding Release Blast & Exclusive Excerpt!

Tia Fielding - Thirteen Banner

Hi guys, we have Tia Fielding popping in today with her new release Thirteen, we have a great exclusive excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Tia Fielding - Thirteen Cover 74hf6h

Thirteen

(Love by Numbers 03)
by

Tia Fielding

Deputy Mark Forrest and Nurse Francis Archer can’t deny the chemistry that arises between them. A chance meeting awakens the idea of something greater than either had ever imagined.

Mark craves being able to let go, and Francis loves to take him out of his head. But Mark’s past bears a truckload of personal demons that have kept him in the closet and made him lash out at the LGBTQ community in the town he’s come to regard as home.

Despite finding love and a new purpose in Acker, Francis’s new job might end up being temporary, and he doesn’t want to lose the life he’s settled into. Can the two of them build a future together despite a bitter past, and diverging paths?

Trigger Warning: Abusive, homophobic, and racist language, light D/s, homophobia, vague descriptions of domestic violence and sexual abuse.

This novel is the third book in the Love by Numbers series. While it can be read as a standalone, the author suggests that you start from book #1, Ten, and go from there for the best reading experience.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Thirteen by Tia Fielding Release Blast & Exclusive Excerpt!”

Nothing Special by A.E. Via

A.E. Via - Nothing Special Cover 38r95uefj sTitle: Nothing Special

Series: Nothing Special 01

Author: A.E. Via

Genre: Contemporary, Action

Length: Novel (344 Pages)

Publisher: Via Star Wing Books (21st March 2014)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: 💖💖💖💖 4 Hearts

Blurb: Detective Cashel ‘Cash’ Godfrey is big, tattooed and angry so people typically keep their distance. He’s fresh out of the police academy, however, no one is looking to partner with the six foot four beast with a huge chip on his shoulder and an inability to trust. When Cash scans the orientation room he wasn’t expecting to find sexy hazel eyes locked onto him. Eyes of the handsome Detective Leonidis ‘Leo’ Day.

Leo is charming, witty, hilariously sarcastic and the only one that can make Cash smile. He’s proud, out and one bad-ass detective.

Together Cash and Leo become the most revered and successful narcotics detectives Atlanta’s ever seen. Able to communicate and understand each other, without even having to voice it, they quickly climb up the promotional ranks.

When Cash saves Leo’s life in a raid that turns deadly, Leo begins to see something in the big man that no one else does…something special. But Leo fears he’ll never break through the impenetrable wall that protects Cash’s heart.

Nothing Special takes the reader through various emotions throughout the richly fulfilling plot that’s full of erotic gay romance, heartache, passion, trials and tribulations, police action scenes, and an intriguing twist that comes to an amazing ending that’s impossible to see coming.

ISBN: B00MC82KIS

Purchase Link: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: God and Day have been partners on the force for over four years and in that time they have found out that they are in love. Through thick and thin you can definitely see that these two guys are perfect for each other. However God has a few secrets that might just come out and well your just going to have to read the book.

There is quite a bit of passion with these two sexy men. However they also have tempers that heat up fast. Protection is something these guys have in spades. These two are real alpha’s but God is more intense I would say. The sex is smoking hot and damn if you don’t want to jump in a pool to cool off.

However there were some parts of the story that showed the author didn’t do much in the research department. For one you might start to feel better when you have pneumonia or close to it, but you definitely won’t be back to work, especially at a police department. Plus sexual feelings while doing a raid would get you killed or suspended. Also the author seemed to loose me at the foursome part, why add something that was not needed. That extra sex brought the book down a whole heart in my eyes. I don’t like sharing or cheating, and to me it is all the same. Then there was the four years of wanting to all of a sudden you get down and dirty, sorry but that is just off.

To top it off the other characters and their actions changed so fast, I was stuck with what the hell. Also most of the crap they did at the station would have gotten them suspended right off the bat. There was no real police work in the story just here and there, which was not a good sight. I was hoping for a bit more in that aspect of the book. To much sex not enough police investigation was a bit over used. There was no twists to this book and that was disappointing. All in all, the book just was not what I expected to read.

Now on one point I really did like the book, well until the foursome and then it went down, but I did like the book. The way the God’s family came back was rushed and not something that would be believed. I am sorry but you go through most of your life with no one knowing, then all of a sudden they find those tapes of what is happening, I would say no. This book had great potential but damn if it didn’t really flop in a way.

However as I said before I did like the book, but I sure do hope that the next book has a bit more of what I want and nothing added that wasn’t needed.

Prodigal by T.A. Moore Blog Tour, Feet of Clay Part 6 & Giveaway!

T.A. Moore - Prodigal Blog

Hi guys, we have T.A. Moore stopping by today with her new release Prodigal, we have short guest post from T.A., Part 6 of Feet of Clay and a fantastic $10 Dreamspinner GC giveaway, so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

T.A. Moore - Prodigal Cover vnd8enc

Prodigal

(Lost and Found 01)
by

T.A. Moore

Fifteen years ago Sammy Calloway disappeared on his way home from school. Now he’s back… or is he?

Boyd Maccabbee has spent his life second-guessing his actions on that fateful day. What if he’d done something differently? Maybe Sammy would have made it home safe and never become Cutters Gap’s most tragic famous son. Or would it have been Boyd who was never seen again? When the police find new evidence on the disappearance, Boyd hopes to finally get some answers.

The last thing Morgan Graves needs is to be dragged into some old case about a missing kid. He doesn’t know why police hit on his DNA, but he’s not Sammy Calloway. He thinks he’d remember being kidnapped.

He knows he’d remember firefighter Boyd.

Drawn into the complex web of suspicion, grief, and anger that has knit Cutters Gap together in the years since Sammy’s disappearance, Morgan struggles to hang on to himself when everyone already assumes they know him.

And somewhere, the truth about Sammy Calloway is waiting.

.•.•.**❣️ Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Prodigal by T.A. Moore Blog Tour, Feet of Clay Part 6 & Giveaway!”

Sticky Fingers by Davidson King Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Davidson King - Sticky Fingers Tour Banner

Hi guys, we have Davidson King stopping by today with the tour for her new release Sticky Fingers, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic copy of Sticky Fingers and $5.00 Amazon GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Davidson King - Sticky Fingers Cover 347rhfbnc

Sticky Fingers

by

Davidson King

When the desperate needs of his family must come before his dream of finishing his degree, Kyle, feeling both guilt ridden and heartbroken, knows what he needs to do. But when his help isn’t enough, a shady idea offered by his even shadier friend proves the only saving grace.

 Mergers, acquisitions, and philanthropy consume Maddox’s days and nights prompting an overdue visit to his best friend’s luxury resort. Finally enjoying some R&R, he meets an adorable botanist working there for the summer. But a surprise visit from his ex and a shocking theft from his suite turn Maddox’s trip into chaos.

 Trusting his gut, Maddox strikes a deal to help Kyle make up for his sticky fingers. But when his heart gets involved and his ex refuses to let go, Maddox’s plan starts to unravel. A summer of romance, deceit, and greed have both men navigating emotional waters, leaving them to wonder if true love and their happy ever after will come to pass.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Sticky Fingers by Davidson King Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!”

Promises Part 1 by A.E. Via Audio Book Blast & Excerpt!

A.E. Via - Promises 1 Audio Tour Banner

Hi guys, we have A.E. Via visiting today with her audio release Promises: Part 1, we have a great excerpt, so check out the post and then enjoy! ❤️ ~Pixie~ p.s. keep an eye out for Prime’s review coming soon!

A.E. VIA - PROMISES PART 1 Audio Cover 6jyu8r

Promises: Part 01

(The Bounty Hunters 01)
by
Narrator: Aiden Snow

A.E. Via

Duke Morgan owns and operates one of the largest bail bond companies in Atlanta. Not only does he bond criminals out of jail, he and his notorious group of bounty hunters will also track them down and ensure they show up for court.

Roman “Quick” Webb is Duke’s business partner and best friend. Both men are in their forties and have given up on the happily ever after with the ranch-style home, and white picket fence. They’d both tried it and failed miserably. But they have their friendship and they have the business.

When Quick’s son, Vaughan Webb returns – after seven years-from studying abroad with his law degree in hand, he’s back to claim what he’s always wanted…his fathers’ best friend…Duke Morgan. Vaughan has always claimed to be a classic gentleman with an old soul. He was focused and dedicated to becoming the man worthy of Duke’s love.

It’s a complex and messy situation as Duke and Quick figure out how to still be best friends when one of them is sleeping with his friend’s one and only son. But when Duke is hurt on the job, all the unimportant trivialities fall to the wayside and Vaughan and Quick put their heads together to save Duke.

.•.•.**❣️ Audible US | Audible UK | Tantor | Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Promises Part 1 by A.E. Via Audio Book Blast & Excerpt!”

Nothing Special by A.E. Via Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

A.E. Via - Nothing Special Book Blast Banner

Hi guys, we have A.E. Via visiting today with the book blast for Nothing Special, we have a brilliant giveaway where there’s 4 $25 Amazon GC’s up for grabs, so check out the post and then enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

A.E. Via - Nothing Special Cover 38r95uefj

Nothing Special

(Nothing Special 01)
by

A.E. Via

Detective Cashel ‘Cash’ Godfrey is big, tattooed and angry so people typically keep their distance. He’s fresh out of the police academy, however, no one is looking to partner with the six foot four beast with a huge chip on his shoulder and an inability to trust. When Cash scans the orientation room he wasn’t expecting to find sexy hazel eyes locked onto him. Eyes of the handsome Detective Leonidis ‘Leo’ Day.

Leo is charming, witty, hilariously sarcastic and the only one that can make Cash smile. He’s proud, out and one bad-ass detective.

Together Cash and Leo become the most revered and successful narcotics detectives Atlanta’s ever seen. Able to communicate and understand each other, without even having to voice it, they quickly climb up the promotional ranks.

When Cash saves Leo’s life in a raid that turns deadly, Leo begins to see something in the big man that no one else does…something special. But Leo fears he’ll never break through the impenetrable wall that protects Cash’s heart.

Nothing Special takes the reader through various emotions throughout the richly fulfilling plot that’s full of erotic gay romance, heartache, passion, trials and tribulations, police action scenes, and an intriguing twist that comes to an amazing ending that’s impossible to see coming.

.•.•.**❣️ Amazon US | Amazon UK ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “Nothing Special by A.E. Via Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!”

A Touch of Danger by Elaine White Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Elaine White - A Touch of Danger RB Banner

Hi guys! We have Elaine White popping in today with her new release A Touch of Danger, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant $10 NineStar GC giveaway so check out the post and enter the giveaway! ❤️ ~Pixie~

Elaine White - A Touch of Danger Cover 340d,cm

A Touch of Danger

(Surviving Vihaan 01)
by

Elaine White

Drew’s life sucks. Saving money to escape his homophobic family is one thing, but his only paying gig at the moment is playing his father’s “only gay in the village” plus-one to every LGBT friendly business event.

Then his brother comes up with a plan. Sheffield needs someone to go undercover for his police investigation. Drew has all the qualifications: he’s gay, he has experience with exotic animals, and he’s college-aged. And he’s easily bought.

Going undercover to solve the mystery of a college campus smuggling ring was never in his plans. Neither was hot, perfect, house captain Rylee. The inside jokes about cats, animal prints, and talk of a place called Vihaan that forbids same-sex relationships, are just the tip of the suspicious iceberg.

Little does Drew know that he’s about to expose more than an illegal smuggling operation. The truth could be more lethal than he could imagine. And, despite it all, it might be his own secret past that kills him before the truth can be unveiled.

Warning: on-page reference to a past rape, past trauma, physical and mental abuse, domestic abuse

.•.•.**❣️ NineStar | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo ❣️**.•.•.

Continue reading “A Touch of Danger by Elaine White Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!”